Chuarrancho, Guatemala, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Chuarrancho ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In the census conducted by the National Institute of Statistics in 1880, the territory appeared as a village of San Pedro Sacatepeque.
  • Chuarrancho ascended to the category of municipality on March 4, 1884.
  • The government decree of March 20, 1886, annexed it again as a village in the municipality of San Pedro Sacatepequez.
  • The Chuarrancho village ceased to be jurisdiction of San Pedro Sacatepequez in 1899 when it was annexed by San Raymundo.
  • Again officially promoted to municipality on November 30, 1899 ..
  • The municipality of Chuarrancho has a population of approximately 10,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Chuarrancho. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Chuarrancho. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipio de Chuarrancho

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • La Ceiba
  • Chiquín
  • Rincón Grande
  • San Buenaventura
  • Santa Catarina
  • Subin Pasaje
  • Trapiche Grande

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Chuarrancho," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chuarrancho. Visited 18 July 2017.