Central African Republic Genealogy
Guide to Central African Republic ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|Central African Republic Wiki Topics|
|Central African Republic Background|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
The Central African Republic (CAR) is a country in Africa bordered by Chad, Sudan, the Republic of the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Cameroon. It was formerly a colony of France. The official languages are Sango and French.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Central African Republic Research
Links to articles on getting started with Central African Republic research.
Central African Republic Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Central African Republic research.
Central African Republic Map[edit | edit source]
Prefectures[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Central African Republic.
The prefectures are:
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
Other Resources[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Central African Republic," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_African_Republic, accessed 3 May 2016.