Castilla, Arequipa, Peru Genealogy
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Province of Castilla ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
Contents
History[edit | edit source]
- Castilla Province was created 7 March 1854.
- Castilla Province has a population of approximately 34,000 people. [1]
Districts of Castilla Province[edit | edit source]
 |
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- See the district page for vital registration information.
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- Iglesia Católica. Prelatura (Chuquibamba, Arequipa) Registros parroquiales, 1979-1988 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
- Iglesia Católica. Nuestra Señora del Carmen (Corire, Arequipa) Registros parroquiales, 1963-1990 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
- Peru, Select Baptisms, 1556-1930 - in Ancestry ($)
- Peru, Select Marriages, 1600-1940 - in Ancestry ($)
- Peru, Select Deaths, 1750-1930 - in Ancestry ($)
- See the district page for parish records information.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- See the Peru Census page for census information.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio de Pampacolca
- Cementerio Municipal de Orcopampa [2]
References[edit | edit source]
- ↑ Wikipedia Collaborators, "Provincia de Castilla," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Provincia_de_Castilla . Visited May 4, 2019.
- ↑ INVENTARIO DE CEMENTERIOS POR DEPARTAMENTOS, Ministerio de Salud, Direccion General de Salud Ambiental, http://www.digesa.minsa.gob.pe/DEPA/inv_cementerio.asp accedida, July 19, 2019.
