Candelaria, Misiones, Argentina Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Department of Candelaria ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- On January 8, 1782, was created in the territory of Candelaria Tenancy government of the Thirty Towns of the Guarani Missions with greater administrative and religious influence of Asunción.
- On October 12, 1811, the "Friendship, Relief and Trade Convention" was signed between Buenos Aires and Asunción, where the second article was held in interim custody of the Candelaria territory.
- In mid-1834, Paraguay again occupied this department. In 1841 the Paraguayans occupied the remaining territory, formed this one by the great department of Conception. In this way the entire province of Misiones was annexed to Paraguay. Finally the Republic of Paraguay was evicted by Argentine forces from the missionary territory at the beginning of the War of the Triple Alliance in October 1865.
- The department of Candelaría has a population of approximately 27,000 people. 
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- There are no records for the department of Candelaria.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 2º Censo Nacional, 1895 : Candelaria y Capital (Departamentos), Misiones, 1895 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio de Candelaria
- Cementerio de Bonpland
- Cementerio de Loreto
- Cementerio Municipal de Mártires
- Cementerio de Santa Ana
Municipalities[edit | edit source]
- Cerro Corá
- Santa Ana
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento Candelaria," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_Candelaria. Visited December 6, 2017.