To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Calbuco, Llanquihue, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Calbuco ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Since the arrival of the Spaniards in 1567, the land of Calbuco was part of the Chiloé area.
  • Fort San Miguel de Calbuco was founded on May 4, 1602.
  • In 1834, Calbuco was named one of the departments of the province of Chiloé.
  • In 1937 Calbuco arrived under the jurisdiction of the Province of Llanquihue.
  • On November 13, 1980 the title of Commune of Calbuco is granted.
  • The commune of Calbuco has a population of approximately 33,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio San Rafael
  • Cementerio Indígena de Caicaén
  • Cementerio Parque Municipal de Calbuco
  • Cementerio Municipal de Calbuco

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Aguantao
  • Alfaro
  • Caicaén
  • Challahue
  • Chechil
  • Chidguapi
  • Chucahue
  • El Rosario
  • Guayún
  • Llaicha
  • Machildad
  • Puluqui
  • Quenu
  • Quetrulauquén
  • Queullín
  • Río Tambor
  • San José de Quigua
  • San Rafael
  • Tabón

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Calbuco," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calbuco. Visited 31 May 2017