To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Cabañas, Zacapa, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Cabañas ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • It was originally called San Sebastián Chimalapa, but it changed its name to Cabañas in 1890.
  • Between 1908 and 1920 it was included in the department of El Progreso.
  • Cabañas became the jurisdiction of the Department of Zacapa in 1920 and there it has remained since then.
  • The municipality of Cabañas has a population of approximately 11,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Cabañas. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Cabañas
  • Cementerio de la Aldea de El Rosaio

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Agua Caliente
  • Agua Zarca
  • El Arenal
  • El Guayabo
  • El Rosario
  • El Solís
  • Los Encuentros
  • La Laguna
  • La Puente
  • Loma de San Juan
  • Los Achiotes
  • Piedras Blancas
  • Plan de la Cruz
  • Plan de los Pinos
  • El Zapote
  • Quebrada Honda
  • San Luis
  • San Vicente
  • Santo Tomás
  • Sunzapote

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Cabañas (Zacapa)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caba%C3%B1as,_Zacapa. Visited 2 December 2017.