Caaguazú, Paraguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Caaguazú Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

  • In 1945, with the territorial reorganization, it was given the name of Caaguazú, and its territory was extended to the northwest. In 1973 the territory, area, current boundaries, and districts were finally delineated.
  • The department of Caaguazú has a population of approximately 546,000 people. [1]

Districts[edit | edit source]

Simón BolívarDoctor Cecilio BáezRegimiento de Infantería Tres CorralesTres de FebreroDoctor Juan Manuel FrutosJosé Domingo OcamposDoctor Juan Eulogio EstigarribiaTembiaporáRaúl Arsenio OviedoMariscal Francisco Solano LópezNueva ToledoCaaguazúRepatriaciónSan José de los ArroyosNueva LondresLa PastoraCoronel OviedoCarayaóSanta Rosa del MbutuySan JoaquínYhúVaqueríaCaaguazu English Updated and Fixed.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no online records available for the Caaguazú department.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no online records available for the Caaguazú department.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no online records available for the Caaguazú department.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • See the district.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. ↑ Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Caaguazú," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_Caaguaz%C3%BA. Visited October 31, 2018.



Retrieved from "https://www.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Caaguazú,_Paraguay_Genealogy&oldid=3906662"