To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

By Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to By Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Horndals Church
By Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

By Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat By
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700- Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad, (The area for Folkare tingslag was called Folkare härad in the latter 1700's)
Tingslag -1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagens and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Kommun 1863-1966 By, 1967-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Folkare Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Västmanlands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Folkare) kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10148
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andersbo,

Backa, Bagghyttan, Bengtsbo (Benctsbo), Berg, Björk, Bodarne, Born, Buska

Capellansgården,

Djup, Djupvik,

Fornby Öfra, Fornby Nedra, Fullsta, Färjan,

Gaddbo, Grossbo, Grönzinka, Gåsbo, Gålsbo, Gästgifvaregården,

Hede Västra, Hede Östra, Hede Nedra, Hofnäs, Hornsdahls Bruk, Hornsdahls By, Hyttbyn,

Ingeborgbo, Ingansbo,

Konsjön, Kyrkobyn,

Laggarbo, Leknäs, Ljusfallet, Lurbo, Lönnmora,

Maskbo, Morshyttan,

Norrbyn, Näckensbäck, Näs,

Prostgården,

Rosjö, Rossberga, Rudö,

Sidsbo, Smedsbo, Spisbo, Staksbo, Storbyn, Skjulsbo, Skräddarbo, Strandmora Östra, Strandmora Södra, Strandmora Norra, Sundsbacka, Säfsbo,

Tommesbo, Tyskbo, Tyttbo,

Wadsbro, Walla, Watbo, Westanbäck, Westansjö, Westmåsa,

Åkersbyn, Åsen,

Östansjö
.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

By parish, 1836-1845 Husförhörslängd (AI:14 a and b), Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "By W-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/