Buvik, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Buvik, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sør-Trøndelag County
Buvik

Guide to Buvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Byneset clerical district.

Census Records

See Byneset clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Snøfugl, Jon O. Buvikboka gards- og ættehistorie, [S.l.] : Utgitt av Skaun kommune, 1977-1980. Genealogy and local history. FHL 948.41/B4 D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.41-B4 D2s - BUVIK1.pdf, File:948.41-B4 V2 - Buvik2.pdf

Farm Names

The following farm names were listed in Snøfugl, Jon O., Buvikboka gards og ættehistorie, vol. 1, (Skaun Kommune: 1980):
Bagatelln, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkplassen, Bekkestad, Bekkestua, Bekketun, Bergen, Berget, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergly, Bergshaugen, Bergstua, Bergtrø Ytre, Bergtun, Birkelund, Bjørgen, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Brattbakken, Brattberg, Brautabakken, Brekka, Brekkaveien, Brekkheim, Brekklia, Brekklia, Brekkly, Brenselhaugen, Brobakk, Brodal, Brønnelstua, Brynjvlstad, Buvikøra Østre, Dalbu, Djupdal, Eggen, Ellingstad, Elshaugen, Elva, Elvegata, Elverhøy, Elverum, Elvestad, Elvetun, Elvheim, Engan, Enghaugen, Espåshaugen, Estenstad, Fagerheim, Fallbakken, Fallet, Femtirommet, Fiskeggen, Fjellheim, Fjordgløtt, Fjordløtt, Fjurruvoll, Fjurruvoll Midtre, Fjurruvoll Østre, Flata, Folstad, Fredheim, Fredly, Gammelveien, Gjelhaugen, Gjerdesgarden, Gjerdet, Granly, Grensen, Grindvillen, Grova, Gullteigen, Haffellia, Haffilveien, Hagen, Håggån, Hammer, Hammer Frammigard, Hammer Søndre, Hammerhaugen, Hammerlia, Hammerlykkja, Hammerskogen, Hammerstrand, Hammerstranden, Hammertrø, Hammertrø Nedre, Hannestua, Haugen, Haugstua, Havenget, Havenget Nordre, Havengvegen, Havengveien, Havgløtt, Havtun, Heimro, Heimstad, Heimtun, Hem, Hestøyen, Høgsteggen, Husabø, Husaby, Husbybakken, Husbyberget, Husbyhaug, Husbylykkja, Husbymyr, Ingstad, Kalvhagen, Kalvhåggån, Kammen, Kamtrøa, Karistua, Kikut, Kjerkjata, Klokkarhaugen, Kosbu, Kristinestu, Kroa, Krodalen, Kvello, Kvennhusbakken, Kvernberg, Kvernmarka, Kyllingstad, Langørgen, Langørghaugen, Lauvås, Lerheim, Liom, Lisbetrommet, Liveien, Løvbakken, Luna, Lunheim, Lykkebu, Lykkhaugen, Lykkja, Lykkjevegen, Magretstu, Maihaugen, Malenas Vei, Markavegen, Mexico, Myhren, Myrveien, Naustbakken, Nedremarka, Nedremarka, Negard, Nilstrøa, Nordvakken, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordløkken, Nordstrand, Nordtun, Nyberg, Nyheim, Nylykkja, Nytrøa, Nøstgraven, Odden, Oppigard, Oterhaugen, Perstua, Presthus, Presthus Oppistu, Presthus Neristua, Presthus Søndre, Presthushaug, Pundslia, Reitan Øvre, Rolfsberget, Rønningen, Saltnes, Saltnes Nedgard, Saltnes Nedre Saltnes Øvre, Saltnesbakken, Saltnesbru, Saltneshaugen, Slatnesløkken, Saltneslykkja, Saltnesmyr, Saltnessand, Saltnessand Øvre, Saltnestrø, Sandbakken, Sandbraut, Sandheim, Sandstua, Sandstad, Sandstu, Sandstuveien, Sandvik, Saribakken, Seteråsen, Sjåvidt, Sjøglimt, Sjøholt, Sjøsyn, Skansen, Skjæret, Skjæringen, Skogen, Skogly, Skrenten, Smålykkja, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solstad, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvangen, Stendalen, Stranda, Strandheim, Strandly, Strandstua, Strandvoll, Svinhaugen, Tangen, Tangflata, Tangflataveien, Tongen, Tovetun, Trøkrysset, Tverrveien, Ulvesrommet, Unnestad, Utsikten, Valset, Valset Frammigard, Valset Hagen, Valset Nordre, Valset Søndre, Valsetdalen, Valseteggen, Valsetfrind, Valsethagen, Valsetløkken, Valsetlykken, Valsetmarken, Vangen, Vårli, Vårtun, Vætre, Vigtun, Vikberget , Vikvold, Vonheim, Øia, Ølsholm, Ølshilmløkken, Øra, Ørabakken

The following farm names were listed in Snøfugl, Jon O., Buvikboka gards og ættehistorie, vol 2, (Skaun Kommune: 1980):
Aunet, Bakken, Bakketun, Bekkøen, Belsås, Belsåshaugen, Berg, Berget, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergtun, Bøgset, Bøgsetgrind, Bøgsethaug, Bøgsethaugen, Bråttheim, Brennan, Bruannet, Brubakken, Dalen, Daltro, Djupsjøen, Fagerheim, Finnåsen, Fjellheim, Fjelltun, Fjellvær, Flata, Frammistu, Fredheim, Friheim, Gjelhaugen, Gjerdet, Gløtten, Granhaugen, Granheim, Granlia, Granlund, Granly, Hafjella, Hagen, Håggabakken, Hanskleven, Haugakleiva, Haugarommet, Haugen, Hegglund, Huemly, Hermorommet, Høgtun, Holet, Høybakken, Ilan, Ilhaugen, Innistu, Karivollen, Kjønnåstrø, Kleivan, Klett, Klettbakken, Knausen, Korsen, Kverneggen, Leikåa, Lerånd, Leråndbakken, Leråndtrø, Lerånsaunet, Lereggen, Lia, Lien, LIljhåggån, Livangen, Løkken, Lykkja, Marjavollen, Mælan, Mellomgjerdet, Midtløkken, Moen, Myra, Myrvang, Nordheim, Nordløkken, Nydammen, Nyheim, Odinsyn, Onsøyåsen, Onsøyaunet, Onsøyen, Onsøyplassen, Onsøytrø, Ormhaugen, Overskott, Pålstua, Plassbakken, Råa, Reitan, Røa, Rømmesmo, Rønningen, Rutabakken, Ruten, Sagberget, Sandvika, Sannagjerdet, Seter, Seter Nedre, Seter Øvre, Seterlykkja, Simenstrøa, Skaråsen, Skogarommet, Skogheim, Skogli, Skogro, Snøfugl, Snøfugl Østre, Snøfugl Vestre, Solbakken, Solgløtt, Solheim, Solhøgda, Sollia, Soltun, Solvangen, Søstu, Ståffalykkja, Stavholdt, Stavholtlykkja, Stavholdt, Stavholdtlykkja, Steinbo, Storhaugen, Storråa, Svange, Svanglykkja, Svangrønningplass, Svensrønningen, Svingen, Tåa, Trødalen, Tuftebo, Utsikten, Vigdal, Vigdal Nordre, Vigdal Søndre, Vigdalsmarka, Vigdalsmo, Vigdalstrø, Vonheim, Øvergjerdet, Åsen, Åsly, Åsveien

Probate Records

1700-1875: Probates may be found in Midt-Trøndelag judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names