Burträsk Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Burträsk parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västerbotten County
Burträsk Parish


Guide to Burträsk Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Burträsk Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


The parish was established in 1606 when it was separated from Skellefteå

Place Names

Adamsgård, Afvaberget, Ahltjernliden, Andersvattnet, Aspliden, Andersfors

Backviken, Barliden, Bergnäset, Bergsvedjan, Bergviken, Bjurfors, Bjursön, Björknäs, Björnliden, Blisterliden, Blåbärsliden, Bodbyn, Boliden, Branbergsliden, Brattfors, Brattliden, Brattlund, Brunnstjern, Brännby, Brännäset, Brännäset Westra ( Brännäset West), Brännfors, Brännan, Bränntjeln, Brännvattnet, Burliden, Bursiljum, Bygdeträsk, Bygdsiljum, Bäckliden, Bäcknäs

Cardinalsliden, Carlgård

Degerliden, Degernäs

Ekeby, Elglund

Fattighjonen (poor people), Fiskberget, Fisktjernliden, Forsliden, Forsnäs, Forstjern, Frängsliden, Fäboliden, Fäbodtjeln

Gammelbyn, Gammelbyn Mora, Gorkoträsk, Gottland, Graflund, Granliden, Grannäs, Grantjeln, Granträsk, Granöliden, Granöträsk, Grindfors, Gäddträsk

Halliden, Haratjeln, Heden, Hedlunda, Henrikstorp, Holmliden, Holmtjernliden, Holmträsk, Häggnäs, Högliden, Högtjeln, Hösjövallen, Hösjöelf, Hössjöelfven

Illwersträsk, Innansjön, Innersjön

Janstorp, Jeppnäs, Jerftjern, Jerfträsk

Kalfträsk, Klinten, Klysterberget, Kroksjöudden, Krokvatnet,  Krokwattnet, Kyrkobordet, Källheden

Lappselsliden, Lappselsån, Lappsjön, Lappvatnet,  Lappwattnet, Liden, Lidsträsk, Lidfors, Lidsjön, Lillberget, Lillblåbärsliden, Lillmullberget, Lillåbacka, Ljusheden, Ljustorp, Ljusträsk, Ljuswattnet, Lossmen, Lubboträsk, Långträskliden, Låsmen

Mjödtjern, Mjödtjernliden, Mjövatnet,  Mjödwattnet, Mullberget, Myrträsk

Norra Degerliden (North Degerliden), Nya Risliden (New Risliden),  Nybrännet, Nybrännliden, Nygård, Nyliden

Orrberget, Ortoliden

Petisträsk

Qvarnbyn, Qvarnbyn Mora, Qvistliden

Rackberget, Renbergswattnet, Renfors, Rennäset, Rensjöliden

Salberget, Sidberget, Sikforsen, Skarberget, Skarviken, Småbacka, Spölträsk, Stafträsk, Stenbäcken, Stenfors, Stensträsk, Storberget, Storbäcken, Storliden, Stortjern, Stortjäln, Strandholm, Sunnansjön, Svarttjern, Svedan, Swänsträsk, Söderby, Södervik, Sörliden

Tallträsk, Tjern, Tjernberget, Tjernliden, Tjerntjernliden, Torrbergsliden, Trågaliden, Träskliden, Twärtjern, Twärträskliden

Västanviken, Västansundet

Westanträsk, Westra Brännåset, Westra Blisterliden, Willwattnet, Wälfsjön, Wälfsjöliden, Wästby

Yttre Ånäset, Yttreåträsk

Åbyn, Ålbyn, Åliden, Åsen, Åträsk(et)

Ödesmark

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västerbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västerbotten" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References