To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Bud Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Bud, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Bud Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Bud
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vaagø
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Bud clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Bud (Boe) and Hustad. Belonged to Aukra (Akerø) clerical district (prestegjeld) before 1755, when it became its own clerical district. Records before 1755 only include Bud parish.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1739-1941.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Bud 1739-1766, 1829-1881, 1893-1903

Bud / Bud: 1767-1845, 1881-1929

Bud / Hustad: 1790-1804, 1817-1845, 1867-1938

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Aukra
  • 1801: Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Bud clerical district includes Bud and Hustad. Available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • 1835 folketelling for Bud prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). The 1835 census for Bud clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Bud clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

30 Berset, 45 Bjørnhaugen,

29 Draagen,

32 Engelsberget,

31 Fagerviken,

46 Grundhaugen, 45 Gule nedre,

46 Harøen ytre,

39 Ivergaarden,

42 Kalsnes, 43 Kalsvik indre, 41 Kalsvik ytre, 40 Kippersund, 36 Kleppen, 38 Kristengaarden, 30 Kroksholmen,

37 Mensonipladsen,

30 Nystykket,

45 Raakhaugbakken, 48 Rishaugen,

35 Størkerhaugen, 28 Sundet,

47 Vaagen, 47 Vestad, 34 Viken med Kjønnøen, 33 Viken ytre

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names