Brunneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brunneby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Brunneby


Guide to Brunneby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brunneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alnäs Lilla, Alorp Lilla, Alorp Stora, Anderstorp (under Laggarhem), Anderstorp (under Sörby Södergård), Andrealund, Annelund, Asplund

Backen, Backstugan (under Bensäter), Backstugan (under Näs Gård), Bensäter (Bensätter), Berget, Bibelhus, Björklund, Brunneby, Brunneby Fattigstuga, Brunneby Ägor, Brunstorp, Bäckeby, Bäckstugan

Djurgården

Ekelund, Eken Västra, Eken Östra

Fallet (under Brunneby), Fallet (under Västanå), Fattigstugan Brunneby, Fiskarehem, Frustugan

Georgslund, Getenberg, Gjutstugan (Jutstugan), Granlund (Hyttan), Granlund (Sörby Norrgård), Gransätter, Grenadjärtorp nr. 28 (under Örbäck), Grenadjärtorp nr. 30 (under Ruda), Grenadjärtorp nr. 64 (under Sörby Södergård), Grendjärtorp nr. 65 (under Ruda), Grinden, Grindstugan (under Örbäck), Grönbacken, Gröndal, Grönkullen, Grönlund, Gulbäcken (Golbäcken) Lilla, Gulbäcken (Golbäcken) Stora, Gården Näs, Göta Kanal

Hagalund (under Visselmyra), Hagalund (under Västanå), Hagen (under Kungsnorrby), Hagen (under Kärr), Haget, Haget Lilla, Hagsätter, Hamburg, Hammarsmedstorp, Hjässa, Holkärret, Hultet, Husbyfjöl, Husbyfjöl Tingshus, Hyttan, Hälla, Högberget, Högmanstorp, Hörnhem

Ingetorp

Jutstugan (Gjutstugan)

Karlstorp, Kastenhov, Klakorp Utjord, Klockarehagen, Kolstorp, Korsbäck, Kotthem, Kullen, Kungsnorrby, Kungsnorrby Ägor, Kvanen Näs, Kårgården, Kärr, Köpängstugan

Labacken, Laggarhem, Laggarhem Lilla, Larstorp, Licka, Lubbetorp, Lubbetorp Lilla, Lugnet

Mickelbo, Mo (e) n, Mollhem, Mostugan, Mörby (Mörrby)

Norrgården Sörby, Nybygget (under Kungsnorrby), Nybygget (under Örbäck), Nystugan, Näs Gård, Näs Kvarn, Näs Såg

Paradis, Paris, Pattvik, Pattvik Lilla, Pattvikshage

Rom, Rosendal, Ruda

Sandbacken, Sandbäcken, Sandstugan, Sjölund, Skepphus, Skogen (under Brunneby), Skogen (under Kungsnorrby), Skrämman (Skrämma) Lilla, Skrämman (Skrämma) Stora, Skälstena, Snabban, Snickaretorp, Stubbelyckan, Stugan (under Kungsnorrby), Stugan (under Sörby Södergård), Syltebacken, Sågarehem, Sågen Näs, Sången, Sätterstugan (under Brunneby), Sätterstugan (under Kungsnorrby), Sätterstugan (under Lilla Kungsnorrby), Sättra, Södergården Sörby, Sörby Norrgård, Sörby Södergård

Tegelbacken, Tingshuset Husbyfjöl, Trasket, Trädgårdstorp, Trägerstorp

Udden, Uddenäs, Ulvshem, Utjorden Klakorp

Vallen (under Kungsnorrby), Vallen (under Kårgården), Visselmyra, Västanskog, Västanå

Åbo, Åbo Ägorna Kungsnorrby,

Ägorna Brunneby

Örbäck

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Brunneby Husförhörslängd 1827 - 1836, Ortregister