Brunkeberg Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Brunkeberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Brunkeberg Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Kviteseid |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Kviteseid |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Kviteseid (Hvidesøe) clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Kviteseid (Hvidesøe), Brunkeberg and Vrådal. Included Nissedal and Treungen until 1810 and Ytre Flåbygd until 1845.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1755-1933.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
See Kviteseid (Hvidesøe) clerical district.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
54 Aakre 81 Aamtveit 88 Aamtveit lille 104 Aase 85 Aasmundtveit
67 Berge nedre 85 Bindingsdalen 70 Bjaaland 61 Bjørneflaten 90 Breidalen 76 Brekke 64 Bygland
59 Dalen nordre 65 Donstad
99 Flate-Sandland 101 Fossøl
75 Gjerjord 63 Gjershvam 87 Gjervold 55 Gjuve 83 Groven
73 Haatveit nedre 65 Hakedalen 77 Hauge 72 Haugene 84 Haugland 103 Hegtveit 80 Hemmingstveit 61 Homme 93 Hosleberg 61 Hosum 70 Hovund 77 Huskroen 62 Huvestad
105 Jelstad 60 Jusureid og Folaheftet
82 Kaasen 78 Kallaak lille 79 Kallaak søndre 105 Kjøs 69 Klev 102 Koltveit 89 Kvaalsodd 51 Kvinnandalen 103 Kyrdalen
58 Landsværk 86 Laupedalen 68 Li og Midbru
53 Magnushommen 105 Mevasstøl 59 Midbøen 92 Midbøen 57 Moen nedre
85 Noraberg 91 Nystøl 57 Nystøl og Jønnkjønn
61 Piparflaaten
63 Raamunddalen 95 Rui 101 Rydningen
71 Sandaaker 97 Sandland nordre 51 Sending 76 Skaali 78 Skare 100 Skogsmark 90 Slettemeaas 53 Smylemoen 88 Sporestøl 52 Støle 82 Stølen 71 Subø 94 Svanejord
104 Tollehommen 51 Tveit i Dalene 96 Tytegrav
66 Undeberg
91 Vatneliene 52 Vesterdal
Brunkeberg Parish:
Åkre: Åbø, Bratterud, Finnstaul, Morgen, Nassgrav
Åmtveit. Stor: Bjønntveit, Krikken, Lønalid, Midtbøen, Midtveit, Omland, Omsberg, Veslestaul
Åmtveit. Vesle: Sporastaul, Langkos
Åse: Saltvoll, Tollehommen
Åsmundtveit: Moen, Nordaberg
Bjåland: Bjønndalen, Kleppe, Kosi, Kvæven, Nystaul
Brekke: Skålid, Stråndi, Versto
Byggland: Dalen, Drangstveit, Hakadalen, Kosi, Styve
Dalen: Åskleiv, Bergdal, Bergshyl, Brekka, Folahefte, Jusureid, Juve, Langlid, Midbøen, Stor(r)myr
Donstad: Hakadalen, Langerud, Solheim
Fossøl: Ukj
Gjervoll: Ukj
Gjelstad: Dale, Dalen, Heistad, Kjos, Mevastaul, Ståland
Gjerjord: Lie (Lier)
Gjersund: Gunnleiksrud, Nordheim, Nuten, Vassend
Groven: Bakken, Godokk, 2 pl., Husstaul, Rullerud, Ruk, Tjønnstaul, Torgi, Uppå-Staulen, Øvrebø
Håtveit: Huslid, Kosi, Krossbakkan, Lier, Lykkun, Sjoås
Hasleberg: Ujk, (Rupestaul ?)
Hauge: Bergland, Revstaul, Sigurdstaul, Sollid, Nori-Sollid, Uppi-
Haugland: Berge, Haugan, Hauglid, Nordbøen, Skaret, Never-, Slettekos, Stallshaug?, Storkos
Heggtveit: Bjellalnd, Gravdal, Hagen ? Hesteskodiket, Kyrdalen, Nyork, Ramskei, Runningen 2 pl., Viddesjå
Hemmestveit: Lid 2 pl., Svolsbru, Tjønntveit, Pirrud
Homme: Bjønnflatin, Hosum, Piparfloti
Huvestad: Løkslid, Råmunddalen, Sjodal, Stavdal, Storlid, Termyr, Tjønnheid
Juve: Grindteig, Hegni, Trengjusland
Kallåk: Bakken
Kleiv: Dalen (Holdalen), Høgetveit, Kastedalen, Nystaul, Risgrav, Øvrebø
Kolltveit: Nystaul, Runningen, Tjønnstaul
Kosi (Kyrkjegroven): Hylen, Staulen
Kvålset: Bekkhus, Halvfardalen, Nystaul, Ytterbø/Storbrone
Landsverk: Åse, Hestegarden, Veslestaul, Vestgarden
Loupedalen: Hagen
Midtbøen: Breidalen, Haukom
Moen I: Årdalen, øvre, Dalastaul, Hauglid, Hegnelid, Juve
Moen II: Årdalen, nedre, Berge, Gullkopp, Jønntjønn, Kåvejuve, Magnushommen, Nystaul, Strånd
Råmunddalen: Fossjord, Haugejord, Lintveit, Runnigen, Tjønnstaul
Rue: Kleivrud?
Sandland I, II og III: Dalen, Kasin, Lofthus, Meinstad, Nyhus, Staulslid
Skare: Bustrud, Haugan, Kallåk, Vesle-, Sollid, Ni-
Skogsmark: Hommen, Hovland, Skotbakkan
Slettemeås: Nordbø
Sporastaul: Langkos
Svanajord: Vatnlian
Sudbø, (Sandåker): Strånd
Tveit, (vestigard): Eikdal, Kvåle, Sending, Skeidal
Tveit, (heimigard): Grave, Haugkasin, Kleivmorki, Kosi, Listaul, Nordskog
Tytigrav: Beitlid, Bjønndalen, Grytinkosi
Undeberg: Leirlid
Vesterdal. (uppigard): Midtbøen, Nykos, Omdalen
Vesterdal, (nigard): Bergan, Berge, Dalastaul, Lundeberg, Omdalen, Tysland
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet
References[edit | edit source]
Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names
Kviteseid Bygdesoga
