Broddetorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Broddetorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Broddetorp



Guide to Broddetorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Broddetorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Afzesgård, Anderstorp, Anders Torstensgården, Askebacken

Backen, Backgården, Bengtsgården, Bengt Olofsgården, Besgården Anders Gunnarsgård, Besgården Sven Bengtsgård, Bjärsjö kvarn, Botorp, Brisstorp, Bäckegården, Bältaregården, Böljan Jon Persgården, Böljan Sven Andersgården

Falbogården, Frimansgården, Fåfängen

Garpegården, Grevegården, Gulltorpet, Gästgivaregården

Hansagården, Heljesgården, Holmagården

Jägaretorp

Kappagården, Klockarebordet, Knektegården, Korpatorp, Korsbacken, Korsgården, Korstorp, Källegården, Kärragården

Lunnagården

Munkegård Lars Nilsgården, Munkegård Löjtnantsgården, Munkegård Samuelsgården

Nolhagen, Nord Bredegården, Nyborg

Olof Esbjörnsgården, Olof Grottesgården

Per Håkansgården, Pilhult, Prästgården Bolum, Prästgården Broddetorp, Päregården

Ramstorp, Rosendalen

Skatebacken, Skatebo, Skattegården, Slätterödjan, Smedsbacken, Stenkrogen, Stommen, Storegården, Svabenstorp, Sven Nilsgården, Säckesten, Sörgården

Tjuvedalen, Toltan Sven Fröjdebergsgården, Toltan Vojteck, Tomten, Trollsvik, Tån, Törnegården

Uddeberg, Uddesgården

Vadet, Väster Bredegården, Västorp

Åbacken, Åkatorp

Änkegården, Änkegården på Allmän Bymark, Änkegården på Odelad mark, Änkegården på Rotens slut, Änkegården på Socknens slut



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Bolum, Brunnhem, Hornborga, Håkantorp, Segerstad, Sätuna.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Broddetorp, Husförhörslängd 1832-1845, Ortregister