Brevik Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
(Redirected from Brevik Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Brevik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Brevik Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | N/A |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | N/A |
| Fogderi | Bamle |
| Sorenskriveri | Bamle |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Brevik clerical district contains parish registers from Brevik parish. It was separated from Eidanger clerical district in 1861. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1705-1924.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Brevik Branch: 1852-1864
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 1664-1666 Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It is forEidanger clerical district and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local religious authorities. It is for Eidanger clerical district and included Brevik, and Siljan (Slemdal) parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1725 Sjeleregister: A 1725 sjeleregister for Bamble exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library on Film 1694685 Item 2
- 1801: The 1801 census for Eidanger clerical district included Siljan parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 122998 Item 1. The 1801 census (b. 31) for Brevik city lists the street name and number, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation and is available at the Family History Library. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1801 Norway Census, 1801 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1845 Census A special 1845 census for Brevik parish exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1855: The 1855 census for Brevik parish exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1865: The 1865 census for Brevik City exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($).
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($).
- 1875: The 1875 census for Brevik City exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1875 Norway Census, 1875 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1885: A special 1885 census for Brevik City exists and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891: The 1891 census for Brevik City is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891 Norway Census, 1891 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1900: The 1900 census for Brevik City is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1910: The 1910 census for Brevik City is available in a searchable database online at at Digitalarkivet.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
