Bredsäter Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Bredsäter



Guide to Bredsäter Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bredsäter Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambjörn Persgården, Anders Månsgården, Anderstorp, Anderstorp under Nolgården

Barkatorp, Berget, Bredsäter Ambjörn Persgården, Bredsäter Anders Månsgården, Bredsäter Börgesgården, Bredsäter Gevaldigergården, Bredsäter Nils Persgården, Bredsäter Nolgården, Bredsäter Nygården, Bredsäter Petter Svenningsgården, Bredsäter Smedsgården, Bredsäter Snickaregården, Bredsäter Sven Larsgården, Bredsäter Västergården, Börgesgården Bredsäter

Diket

Fallet, Fattighuset

Gapet, Gevaldigergården Bredsäter

Hageby, Halmstabacken, Hällerud, Hästhagen

Kyrkebacken, Källeberg, Källemossen, Källstorp, Källstorp Lilla, Kärret

Ledet, Liden under Svaneberg, Liden under Börgesgården, Lilla Källstorp, Lilla Lindåsen, Lilla Motorp, Lilla Myren, Lilla Nybygget, Lilla Stutsbäcken, Lilla Vipängen, Lindskvarn, Lindåsbacken, Lindåsen Lilla, Lindäsen Stora

Mon, Mon under Nolgården, Mossrynningen, Motorp Lilla, Myrebacken, Myren Lilla, Måsrynningen (Mossrynningen)

Nils Persgården, Nolboden, Nolgården Bredsäter, Nolhagen, Noläng, Nybygget Lilla, Nygården Bredsäter, Nylund, Nytorp

Petter Svenningsgården

Ramsekärr, Rosenlund under Nolgården, Rosenlund under Svaneberg

Sandbäcken, Silänshagen, Skatas Intäkt, Slottorna, Smedsgården Bredsäter, Snickaregården, Stenbäcken, Stenstorp, Stora Lindåsen, Stora Stutsbäcken, Stora Vipängen, Storängen, Stutsbäcken Lilla, Stutsbäcken Stora, Svaneberg, Svanerydjan, Sven Larsgården, Svenstorp

Tolstorp, Tomten, Tässerud

Vipängen Lilla, Vipängen Stora, Vässlan, Västergården Bredsäter

Älekärr



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Bredsäter, Husförhörslängd 1838-1845, Ortregister