Brattfors Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brattfors parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Brattfors

Guide to Brattfors Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brattfors Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1661-1863 Filipstad
1863-1961 Brattfors
1962- Filipstad
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1947 Färnebo
1948-1970 Östersysslet
Domsaga -1970 Östersysslet
1971- Kristinehamn
Fögderi 1682-1966 Östersysslet
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun 1862-1951 Brattfors
1952-2009 Värmlandsberg
2010- Filipstad
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373781
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13053


Place Names:

Alsterstorp

Backarna, Bengtstorp, Berg, Bergstorp, Björkåsen, Bolbäcken, Brattforshyttan, Bringebergsåsen, Byängen, Bäckatorp

Dalbotorp, Dalen

Finnhöjden, Forshyttan, Fransostorp, Fårbärstjärn

Gradalen, Gräshöjden

Hedenskogshyttan, Hult, Höjden Norra

Jacobsberg, Järnboden

Kallkällsberget, Kalvsfallet, Kapellsheden, Karlsdal, Krusfella, Kärret

Lilla Äsphöjden, Linna, Lungsnäs, Lungstorp, Lövhöjden

Marhyltra, Mossen under Hedenskogshyttan, Mossen under Paradix, Mosserud Norra, Mosserud Södra, Mossetorp, Myren

Norra Höjden, Norra Mosserud

Norsbäcken, Norstorp, Notberg, Notbergstorpet, Nybacka

Orretorp

Paradix, Paradixhyttan, Per Janstorp

Rubbetorp

Sinnerhopen, Skaterud, Smotta, Snåret, Stora Äsphöjden, Svartåhyttan, Södra Mosserud

Tallåsen

Vattenkärret, Vittberg, Västerud

Åsdalen

Äsphöjden Lilla, Äsphöjden Stora


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Brattfors Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister