Brandval Parish, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Brandval

Guide to Brandval, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Brandval Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at theFamily History Libraryfor Brandval prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers from the parishes Brandval (Brandvold) and Lundersæter. They were separated from Grue clerical district in 1863. For earlier records see Grue clerical district. Records available from1814-1910.

An extraction of the church records from Brandval, Hedmark County, Norway of the births, 1814 to 1841 and 1864 to 1913, marriages, 1814 to 1841 and 1864 to 1906, and deaths, 1814 to 1841 and 1864 to 1894 also available at the Family History Library.

Digitized images of Parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Brandval.
Brandval: 1864-1924
Brandval/Brandval: 1864-1924
Brandval/Lunderseter kap: 1895-1910

Census Records

See Grue for earlier census records.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Mandt, Gunnar, 1869-1949; Weberg, Ottar; Helstad, Kollbein: Brandval-boka. A history of Brandval in Hedmark county with a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.23/B1 H2

Amundsen, Rolf; Neskvern, Bernt Olav: Brandvalboka--Finnskogen: Slekts -og gardshistorie: bosettning og slekter på Brandval Finnskogen. FHL 948.23/B1 D2

Amundsen, Rolf; Neskvern, Bernt Olav: Brandvalboka--Hokåsen: slekts- og gardshistorie: bosettning og slekter på Hokåsen. FHL 948.23/B1 D2

Farm Names

16 Aamot, 14 Aarnes, 52 Aarstad, Aasheim, Aasvang, Aker, Alstad, Arstuen, Arvetorpet, Aurtjernsbråten, Austtun, Austvang,

21Baannerud, Badstujordet, Bakken, Bakkejordet, Bakketun, Barkebråten, 73 Barskjulet, Baståsen, Bekkeli, Bekkelund, Bekkevold, Bekkholt, Benterud, Berg, 54 Berger vestre, Bergerbråten, Bergergrinden, Bergerkverna, Bergersætra, Bergerud, Berglund, Bergsland, Bergtun, 24 Bilidt, Bilittmoen, 5 Bingen, Bingsdalen, Bjerkli, 62 Bjørkerot, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, 16 Bjørnstad, Bjørnstadbråten, Bolneset, Bonsted, Borg, Borketorpet, 66 Botner, Botnerbekken, Botnerhalden, Botnermoen, Botnersætra, 38 Braaten, Brandli, 33 Brandval, Brandvold, Brattberget, Brattfoss, Brattli, 17 Brauter, Brauterbråten, Brauterhagen, Brauterhøgda, Brauterteppa, 4 Breen, Breenmoen, Breenåsen, 75 Brenna, Brennmoen, Bringsdalen, Brovoll, Brudal, Brustad, Brynn, Bruntjernsberget, 66 Brynn, 73 Brynn Sæterskov, 58 Brøderud, Bråten, Buberget, 35 Bukkaasen, Bukkebakken, Bukkåsen, 33 Buserud, Bæk, Bågan, Bånerud,

Dal, 34 Daler, Dalermoen, Dambråten, Damhaugen, Dammen, Damtjernholen, Damtjernlien, 48 Digernes, Digernesengen, Digernesholtet, Dompen, Duåsen,

38 Eik nordre, Eikebråten, Eiksætra, Einarsrud, Ellemo, Eng, Engeland, 53 Enger, Eriksbråten,

Fagerli, Femoen, 75 Fensjøen og Øieren, Finnstua, Finnstad, Finnsæter, Finnvelta, Fiskeløsen, 3 Fjeld, Fjeldheim, Fjeldsteppen, Fjeldstjøsæteren, Fjelltun, 31 Fjøser lille, Fjøserteppen, Flatberget, Flatner, Flygind, Flygindbråten, Foseid, 12 Foss, Fossbråten, 2 Fosseid, Fossheim, Fossmoen, Fossum, Flatberget, Fredbo, Fredheim, 19 Furderud, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furumo, Furuset, 76 Fæmoen,

Gammelsæterberget, Garsjøholen, Gilje, 8 Gjeiterud, Gjermundsrud, Gjersjøvika, 20 Gjeslerud, 21 Gjølstad nordre, Glomstad, Gortjernsbråten, Granheim, Granli, Granlund, Grannes, Granset, Gravsjøholen, Gressberget, Grindal, Grinden, 67 Grinder, Grindermoen, Grindhaug, 51 Grobøl, Grobølbråten, Grobølsteppen, Gropa, Gruvbråten, Grønlund, 72 Græsberget, 16 Guldhaugen, Gylterud, Gårtjernsbråten,

17 Hagen, Hageli, Hagen, Haget, Hagli, Halvorstuen, Halvorstun, 61 Hanestad, Hanestadhaugen, Hanestadmoen, Hansrud, 39 Haug, 67 Haugen, Hauger, Haugli, Haugom, Haugtun, 27 Haukerud, Haukåsbrua, Helgebøl, 41 Helgeneset nordre, 58 Hellerud, Hengebø, 66 Henriksmoen, Hetten, 68 Hofoss, Hofossbråten, Hofossmoen, Hofossryen, Hofossteppen, Hofossæter, Hofossætra, 67 Hokkaasen, Hokåsbroen, Hokåsen, Hokåshøiden, Hokåsmoen, Hokåssætra, Hokåsteppen, Hole, Holmestrand, 7 Holt, Holtbakk, Holtet, Holtteigen, Homsjøryen, Hornmoen, Humsjøryen, Husholen, Hveberg, 6 Hynnen, Hytjan, Høgberget, 66 Høgdateppa, Høgden, Høgset, Høiby, Høienhall, Høiås,

76 Jammerdal, Jersjøberget, Jersjøvika, 58 Jonsrud, Jossikia (Linna),

Kabberud, Kakneset, Kalbæk, Kalbækbråten, Kakneset, Kampen, Kamphaug, 41 Kassengen, Kerstihuset, Kilen, 13 Kirkhus, Kirkhusmoen, Kjensmo, Kjølen, Kleven, Klokkergården, Koien, 6 Kolsrud, Konglebæk, Kopmoen, Korperud, Korsmo, Korslund, Kristiansbråten, Kverna, 59 Kvernbakken, Kvernbråten, Kvernhaugen, 58 Kvernjordet, Kvernmoen, Kvernstuen, Kverntomta, Kålhagen,

16 Langbraaten, Langåsen, Lrshaugen, Lauvberget, Lauvhøgda, Lauvtjernet, Lauvåsen, 40 Lepengen, Lervadet, 18 Li, Lia, Lien, Lilleberget, Lillebråten, Lillemortenstorpet under Eik, Lilleset, 76 Linberget, Lindstad, Lindås, Linnerud, Lirum, Lisdammen, Liset, Lommerud, Lund, Lundaas, 67 Lundby, Lunde, 47 Lunder, Lundersætra, 46 Lundhaug, 19 Lure, 59 Lystad, Lystadberget, Lystaddammen, Lystadmoen, Lystadteppen, Lysåsmoen, Lysåsmyren, Løkka, 75 Løvhøgda, Løvli, Løvtjernet, Løvåsen,

Mariebo, Mastvelten, Mattistorpet, 49 Melby, Melbyberget, 67 Mellem, Mellom, Melsåsen, Mengeberget, Mengkroken, Mengeland, Mengelandstorpet, Mengkroken, Merratjernsrya, Mittheim, 68 Mjølnerud, Mobæk, Moe, Moen, Monsrud, Mosevatnet,Myra, 36 Myrer, Myrvang, Møllerdalen, Møllerudsmoen,

53 Nauterud, Nerbuen, Nesmoen, 67 Nesteby, 27 Nilsrud, 27 Nor nordre, Nordby, Nordbybråten, Norderhauk, Nordfjeld, Nordgården, Nordhagen, Nordheim, Nordli, 57 Nordset, Nordstrand, Norsbråten, Norskøien, Nordstun, Nybo, Nybråten, Nygård, Nyhus, Nykvist, Nyland, Nylenden, Nylund, Nystuen, Nystun, Nytorpet, Nyvold,

Olastun, 57 Olsrud, 4 Onsrud, Oppi, Oppås, Oppåskjølen, Ormbakken, 73 Ormberget, 9 Ovraasberget,

11 Paalsrud, 20 Pellerud, Pennaholtet, 57 Petersborg, Petterud, Pind, 16 Piparud, 60 Præstegaarden, Pynten,

Rafjellet, Raiski, 1 Ramsøien, Ramsøyberget, 24 Rapstad, Rismoen, Riverud, Rognhaug, Rolighaugen, 23 Rolstad, Rolstadsagen, Ronketorpet, Rotnelia, 75 Rotnelibraaten, 43 Roverud, Roverudsæter, 10 Rud, Rudshagen, Rudster, Rudsmoen, Ruud, 20 Rydningen, 34 Rymoen, Rystad, 34 Rødengen, 65 Røia, Rønningen, Røy, Råbæk, Råberget,

Sagerud, Sagholtet, Sagmoen, Salberg, Sandbakken, 15 Sameia, Sandberg, 50 Sander, Sanderberget, Sandlie, Sandstad, Sandvik, Sandvold, Seigerud, Setil, Seterbakken, Silkisberget, Sjøended, Sjøglimt, Sjøheim, Sjølihagen, 62 Sjøli nordre, Sjølibråten, Sjølihagen, Sjølyst, Sjåtil, 64 Skaare, Skaarebråten, 73 Skasdammen, 14 Skitneb, Skjærbæk, Skjæret, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skolegården, Skomakergården, 55 Skotterud, Skottsrud, Skrikerud, 24 Skyberg, Skybergsrønningen, Skytterhaugen, Skårheim, Sletholen, 76 Sletmoen, Sletkjølen, Sletmoen, Slettholen, Slåtten, Smedkoien, Smedstad, Smedstua, Smedteppa, 75 Smedtorpet, 33 Smellop, Smestad, 30 Snappholt, Snekkerhaugen, Snekkermoen, 1 Snipa, Snyten, Solbakken, 15 Solberg, Solfeng, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solkroken, Solstad, Solsten, Soltun, Solås, Sormerud, 71 Stampetorpet, 4 Steinerud, Steinreien, Steinreisberget, 57 Steinsbøl, Stenbæk, Stenerud, Stenhullsæteren, Stensby, Stensbøl, Storhaugen, 29 Stollsnor, Storhaugen, Stormoen, Strand, Strandbo, Strandheim, Strandli, Strandstua, 25 Strømsnes, Sundbakken, Sundli, Svartbråten, Svendstorpet, 16 Svensengen, Svenskebøl, 75 Svenstorpet, Svingen, Syversrud, Sætaberget, Sæter, Sæterbakken, Sæterberget, Sæterlien, Sætervoll, Søberg, 16 Sølvhullet, 37 Sømmerud, 58 Sønsterud, Sørgården, Sørli,

Tangen, 24 Taraldsrud, 66 Taterud, Terjebråten, Tjernsli, 69 Tollerud, Torp, Tostenstun, Toverud, 58 Trangsrud, Trivlig, Trolovsbråten/Giftarbråten, 55 Tronbøl nordre, Trultebo, Trøen, Trøslia, Trøssberget, 39 Tullrei-Damholen, 6 Tuskinn, Tussvold, 28 Tveiter, Tveter, 70 Tørmoen, Tørmohagen,

Undseth, 20 Unum, Unumsberget, Unumsbråten, Unumsholmen, Unumsmyren,

28 Vaalbakken, 26 Vaaler, Vais, Veabråten, Velten, Venali, Venås, 58 Veslebraaten, Vestaberget, Vestby, Vesterøy, Vestfjeld, Vestgården, Vestli, Viberget, 45 Viker vestre, Vikerhagen, Vålbakken, Våler, Vålerbråten, Vålet,

Øieren, Øierås, Østby, Østbøl, Østgård, Østli, Østlund, Østvoll, Øverby, Øverli, Øverstua, Øvre, Øyerberget, Øyeren, Øyerrya, Øygarden, Øyn, Øyra, Øyrberget, Øyrmoen,

Åflobekken, Åflodammen, Åfloen, Åflokoien, Åflotangen, Åkre, Åmot, Årnes, Årbogen, Årstad, Årstadbråten, Ås, Åserud

Genealogy

Brodshaug, Melvin, 1900-: Tuslind--Sorensen--Bratfoss: a family tree. Includes Haugan, Kinneberg, Patterson, Stenberg and related families.

Ole Kristiansen Tuskind (1822-1910), son of Kristian Joensen Foseid, married Karen Arnesdtr (Bratfoss) Hynden in 1858. In 1871 they immigrated from Norway (via Quebec) to Decorah, Iowa, and in 1872 moved to land near Norman, Cass County, North Dakota. Descendants and relatives lived in Iowa, North Dakota, Minnesota, Montana, Washington and elsewhere. Includes ancestors in Brandval parish and elsewhere in Hedmark County, Norway.

FHL United States & Canada Film 1321036 item 15

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names