Brandstad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brandstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Brandstad


Guide to Brandstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Brandstad Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brandstad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Up to 1929 Brandstad and Södra Åsum; 1929-1961 Brandstad and Östra Kärrstorp; 1962 and forward, Fränninge, Vollsjö, Brandstad, Öved, and Östra Kärrstorp. In 2002 the congregation became a part of the Östra Kärrstorp congregation.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Färs
Tingslag 1877- Färs härad
Domsaga Up to 1876, Frosta and Fär härad; 1877-1966 Fär härad; 1967- Ystad
Fögderi 1720-1917 Frosta and Färs; 1918-1946 Sjöbo; 1946-1966 Hörby; 1946-1967 Ystad
Kommun 1863-1951 Brandstad; 1952-1973 Vollsjö; 1974- Sjöbo
Militär indelning Södra Skånes Regemente: Färs Kompani, Extra Soldar-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13042
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Araskoga

Brandstadholm, Brandstad

Klamby

Maltetorp

Omma

Sjöbo


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Brandstad Parish 1843-1847 AI;6, Husförhörslängd. No ortregister.