To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Bottna Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Bottna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Bottna Church

History[edit | edit source]

The church archive was destroyed by fire at the Kville church on 20 Feb 1904.

A extract copy of the birth records 1860-1894, marriage records 1860-1903, and death records 1860-1894 is available.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bottna Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Bottna is an annex parish in the Kville, Bottna and Svenneby pastorate
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Kville
Tingslag 1680-1681 Kville, 1682-1801 Kville and Bullaren, 1801-1903 Kville, 1904-1926 Kville, Tanum and Bullaren, 1927-1970 Norrviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1966 Norrviken, 1967- Strömstad
Kommun 1863-1951 Bottna, 1952-1970 Kville, 1971- Tanum
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Sotenäs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13050
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Binghult, Bottna Knutsgård, Bottna Kronogård, Bottna Nordgård, Bottna Sörgård, Bottna Västergård, Bottna Östergård, Bräcke

Gillingsmarken Lilla, Gillingsmarken Stora, Gisslegärde

Hahla

Kallsäng

Melleröd, Mossedalen

Röddö, Rörane

Saxevall, Skibbevall, Skärholmen Mellangård, Skärholmen Nedergård, Skärholmen Öfvergård, Skärperöd

Thosteröd, Täcklebo

Wakleby, Wrångstad Kronogård, Wrångstad Prestebol



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Släktdata om Bottna

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Bottna, Församlingsbok 1895-1910 (AIIa:1) Ortregister