To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Botilsäter Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Botilsäter Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Botilsäter Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat Annex parish in Millesvik, Botilsäter, Eskilsäter and Ölserud pastorat
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Näs Härad
Tingslag -1947 Näs, 1948-1970 Södersysslet
Domsaga 1971- Arvika
Fögderi Säffle, 1682-1795 Mellansysslet, 1796-1966 Södersysslet
Kommun 1863-1951 Botilsäter, 1952-1970 Värmlandsbergs Landskommun, 1791 - Säffle
Militär indelning Värmlands Regemente, Extra Soldat-Roteringen Näs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13049
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anneberg

Backa, Bammerud, Blåsåsen, Bruksbacken, Bråten, Byn, Byndalen, Bytorp, Bäckerud, Början

Dalbotorp, Dalen, Dammängen

Eriksberg, Erserud

Finnestad, FInserud, Fintorp, Forsvik, Fölnäs

Haget, Herrestad, Hösserud

Järnerud

Kalvhagen, Karlsholm, Katrineberg, Kollemossen, Kvaldersrud

Larserud, Loviseberg, Lösdrivare

Marieberg, Mjöängen, Myrom

Nedra Åtorp, Norra Torp, Nybyggerud, Nyängen

Pukerud

Rud, Rudnäs, Röglanda, Rönningen

Saluterud, Sandmon, Siggerud, Skarke Torp, Skarked, Smestad

Torp, Torserud

Vassen, Västerås

Åtorp

Ölserud, Övergården


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Botilsäter Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister