Bollnäs Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Bollnäs


Guide to Bollnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Bollnäs Church

History

Bollnäs Municipality is a municipality in Gävleborg County, east central Sweden and its seat is located in Bollnäs.
The municipality evolved during a series of local government reforms in the 1950s and 1970s. It consists of six original entities and has its present shape since 1977.
[1]


Bollnäs Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1867 Bollnäs, 1867-1922 Bollnäs, Annefors och Katrineberg, 1922- Bollnäs
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Bollnäs, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Bollnäs
Kommun 1863- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet , Lif-Kompaniet, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010020


Place Names

Annefors

Björktjära, Blybergsbo, Bocksjön, Bodåker, Bro

Drängbergsbo

Edstuga

Fantsjön, Fattigstugan, Finnfara, Finnfara Stomhemmanet, Finntorp, Fjäle, Fjälsbo, Forsbergsbo, Fredagsberget, Freluga

Grannäs, Gruvberget, Gällsjön, Görtsbo

Hamre, Hede Lillbo, Heden, Hellbo, Holmsbo, Hvittsjöbo, Hvittsjön, Hå, Häggestad, Härte, Härtsjö

Jon-Görtsbo, Jon-Mattsbo, Jönsbo

Kjöhlsöbo, Källbo, Källåsen, Kölsjöbo

Lenninge, Lillbo Hede, Lillbo Änga Lottafors, Långbo

Måndagsberget, Mödänge, Mödängsbo, Mörttjärn

Norrbo, Norrbor, Nybo, Näset

Prästgården

Ren, Ren-Forsbergsbo, Rickebo, Rimsbo, Rönjebo, Röste, Röstebo

Sjörgrå, Stocksäter, Stomhemmanet, Storåsen, Stugsjöbo, Sunnansjö, Svartbo, Svartnäs, Säversta, Säversta-Näset, Säversta-Prästgården, Sörbo, Sörbor

Tovabo

Vik, Vitsjöbo, Vitsjön Voltersberg, Voxsäter, Vårsjöbo (Wårdsjöbo), Vävlinge, Växbo, Växsjö

Änga, Änga Lillbo

Öjungen, Östansjö



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bollnäs Husförhörslängder (1841-1845) AI:17a, AI:17b, AI:17c, ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bollnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/