Bollebygd Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bollebygd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Bollebygd Parish


Guide to Bollebygd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bollebygd Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aborrkärr, Andersgården Erikstorp, Andviken

Backa Västergården, Backa Östergården, Basegården Hestra, Basegärde, Bollebygd Prästgården, Borstagärde, Bua Västergården, Bua Östergården, Buabacken, Buegärde, Buerås

Erikstorp Andersgården, Erikstorp Klockaregården, Erikstorp Nedergården, Erikstorp Skräddaregården, Erikstorp Övergården, Eskegärde, Estorpamad

Fattigstugan, Fjälla, Fjällastorp Västergården, Fjällastorp Östergården, Flathult, Fläskjum Gästgivaregården, Fläskjum Nedergården, Fläskjum Skattegården, Fläskjum Övergården, Forsa

Gapered, Gesebol Mellangården, Gesebol Nedergården, Gesebol Västergården, Geskeby, Getabrohult Lillegården, Getabrohult Storegården, Grimsås, Grönbo, Grönkullen Hestra, Gällingsås, Gästgivaregården Fläskjum

Hedgärde, Hestra Basegården, Hestra Grönkulle, Hestra Jon Olofsgården, Hestra Tubbegården, Hestra Västergården, Hoahult, Holmen, Horsvad, Hulta Storegården, Hulta Mellangården, Hulta Västergården, Hultafors Bruk, Hultet Nedergården, Hultet Övergården, Hunared Lillegården, Hunared Västergården, Högsbol, Högsgärde

Ingelse, Inlag

Jon Olofsgården Hestra, Jordås, Jordåsahult

Kaggabol, Kappered, Kesebol, Kleven, Klockaregården Erikstorp, Konungsgärde, Kråketorp Storegården, Kråketorp Västergården, Kråketorp Östergården, Kulla, Kullen, Kyrkebyn

Lindedalen, Lindås, Låddekärrsby, Lövaslätt, Lövåsen

Mellangärde, Mjöshult

Nedflo, Nybygget, Nässlehult

Olofstorp, Orred

Petared, Pilströms Såg, Prästgården

Randevalla, Rinna, Råddeby, Råssa, Rödberg, Rörsjö

Skattegården Fläskjum, Skolan, Skräddaregården Erokstorp, Slätthult, Smedsbo, Stenaskjum, Stenaskjum Lillegården, Stenaskjum Östergården, Stenkulla, Stenshult, Stensjöled, Stockagärde, Svedjorna

Tackekulla, Tubbared, Tubbegården Hestra, Tullebo

Vanamyst, Vikhult

Årred

Äleviken, Älekärr, Äskegärde

Öregärde, Örlid






Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Bollebygd Husförhörslängd 1837-1848 Ortregister