Bo Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Bo


Guide to Bo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bo Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat 1735-1881 Svennevad and Bo, 1882-1961 Bo, 1962-1982 Bo and Svennevad, 1983- Sköllersta, Bo and Svennevad
Län 1735-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1735- Sköllersta
Tingslag 1735-1903 Sköllersta härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga 1735-1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1735-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1966 Örebro, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sköllersta härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Bo, 1952-1970 Sköllersta, 1971- Hallsberg
Militär indelning Nerikes Regemente: Kumla Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen -1814 Närke - Värmlands Regemente: Livkompaniet, 1814- Närke Regemente: Kumla kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372893
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10125


Place Names

Afraby, Alstugan, Anneberg,Anstorp, Apelmon, Arken, Aspelund, Averby, Averbytorp, Apotheket,

Backtorp, Bjurstorp, Björkmon, Björndammen, Björnfallet, Björnhälla, Björnvad, Blomsterbacka, Bomstugan, Boo Gård, Boskulla, Boskullatorp, Boströmsborg, Botorp, Brebol, Bro, Brorstorp, Brostugan, Brotorp, Bråten, Butstugan, Bäck, Bäcktorp, Bänntorp,

Carlsdal, Carlshult, Carlslund, Carlstorp,

Damsäter, Danzig, Deje, Dejetorp, Djurshult, Djursnäs, Djursnästorp, Dyrbol, Dyrbord, Döbacka,

Emma, Ericsberg, Ericsdäld, Erstorp,

Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Fetsjöfallet, Fjällen, Fogelhult, Fylinge, Fredricksberg,

Gamby, Gambysberg, Gambystorp, Gilltorp, Grindbacka, Grindstugan, Gryt, Grytstorp, Grytsvexeln, Gröndal, Gustafsberg, Gårdö, Gårdötorp,

Haga, Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Hamborg, Harja, Helgnäs, Herrfallet, Hjelpetorp, Hjertsjötorp, Hjortdammen, Hjortmon, Hjortqvarn, Hummelbol, Hälgenäs, Hällbo, Högsäter, Högtorp,

Iboholm, Igelbo, Igelången,

Johannisberg, Johanslund, Johanstorp,

Kalkebol, Kattala, Kjängstorp, Klockaregården, Knutstorp, Kobäcken, Kobäcksmosen, Kolaretorp, Kopparbol, Kringsjötorp, Krontorp, Kårtorp, Kårtorps Soldattorp, Källtorp, Kängstorp,

Latu, Lilla Boskulla, Lilla Kringsjötorp, Lilla Ämma, Lillholmen, Lindhult, Lindmon, Listorp, Lobacken, Ludvigsberg, Lugnet, Lybäck, Löflund,

Malmstorp, Marielund, Molundsfallet, Mörtsjö Egor, Mörtsjötorp, Måsfallet,

Nain, Norrtorp, Norrängen , Näset,

Odlan, Olstorp,

Perstorp, Petersborg, Pålsmossen,

Qvarnfallet,

Römosen, Rösjötorp,

Sandbacken, Sandfallet, Sandkärret, Sandvik, Scholhuset, Sjöbacka, Sjöfallet, Sjölunda, Skarpåsen, Skinnarbacka, Skogen, Skälbäcken, Slätmo, Smedstugan, Snuten, Snöbäcken, Sockenstugan, Solberga, Sonntorp, Sophielund, Stene, Stenkulla, Stenkullatorp, Stensbo, Stensäter, Stetin, Stora Boskulla, Stora Kringsjötorp, Strömmen, Svalnäs, Sågstugan, Sörängen,

Tantorp, Trollhult, Trollhultstorp, Tullstugan, Tvärbäcken,

Utterbäcken,

Westerberga, Westerhult, Westerängen, Wäktarestugan,

Åh, Ålsjöhult,

Ämma Gästgifvaregård, Ämma (Lilla), Ämmetorp,

Örberget, Örmohult, Örmon, Österberg, Österhult, Österängen vid Gårdö, Österängen vid Kjängstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Bo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Bo, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister