Bjuv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Bjuv


Guide to Bjuv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Bjuv Church
Billesholm Church

History

Bjuv Municipality is a municipality in Skåne County in southern Sweden and the seat is located in the town of Bjuv.
The mergings connected to the 1971 local government reform in Sweden took place in this area in 1974, when old Bjuv which was a market town since 1946, was united with Billesholm and Ekeby.
[1]


Bjuv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat Up to 1966 Norra Vram; 1966 and forward Bjuv, Norra Vram and Risekatslösa.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Luggude
Tingslag None
Domsaga 1682-1690 Luggude and Bjäre härader; 1691-1850 Luggude, Bjäre, Onsjö and Rönneberg härader; 1851-1970 Luggude härad; 1971 and forward, Helsingborg
Fögderi 1720-1863 Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö; 1864-1917 Luggude; 1918-1966 Hälsingborg; 1967 Helsingborg
Kommun 1863-1945 Bjuv; 1946-1970 Bjuvs köping; 1971- Bjuv
Militär indelning Skånska Husar-Regementet: Fjerresta Sqvadron, Billesholms; Norra Skånes Regemente: Rönnebergs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13025
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Allegården, Annex Hemman

Bjuf, Bjufs Storegård, Bjuvstorp, Brogårda

Enegården

Hofslagarebostället

Kockagården, Kyrkoladan, Kroghuset

Mörshög, Mörshög Lilla, Mörshög Stora

Olstorp

På socknen

Selleberga, Skolehuset

Tibbarp

Waragården

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bjuv Husförhörslängd 1839 - 1845 Ortregister