Bjørnskinn Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Bjørnskinn

Guide to Bjørnskinn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Bjørnskinn Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Dverberg clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Dverberg clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

4 Aakenes

10 Bjørnskind 19 Buksnes 18 Buksnesfjord 7 Bø

15 Forfjord 17 Fornes

14 Gavlen

Haugen

17 Indermarken

10 Kobbedalen

13 Lanes 20 Lovik

16 Meby 6 Mjele søndre

12 Nygaard 8 Nøss

9 Risøen

1 Sandnes lille 2 Sandnes store 13 Skjolde 14 Skjoldehavn 17 Stranden 3 Svindalen

11 Tranes

From Borgos, Johan I., Andøy bygdebok, Gård og slekt (Andoy Kommune: 2003):

Andenes

Bjørnskinn, 39 Bleik, Breivika, Buksnes, Buksnesfjorden, Bø

Dverberg

61 Fiskenes, 41 Flamberget lille, Forfjorden, Fornes

Gavlen

Haugen, 60 Haugnes, Høyvika

40 Kleven, Kvalnes

Lovika

Meby, Midagsfjellet, Myre

Nordmela, Nygård, Nøss

38 Otervik

42 Præstjorden

Ramsa, Risøya

51 Salberget, Sandnes lille, Sandnes store, Saura, Sellevoll, 62 Skarstein, Skjolde, Skogvoll, Stave, Svandalen, Svindalen, Sørmela

Tranes

Å, Åbergsjorde, Åknes, Ånes, Åse


Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

Historical Society

Bjørnskinn Historielag

Andøy Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Borgos, Johan I.; Andøy bygdebok, bind II. Utgiver: Andøy Kommune 2003