To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Björlanda Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Björlanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Björlanda Church
Amhults Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Björlanda Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat - 1664 Björlanda, Säve, Torsland, Backa and Öckerö,1664-1928 Säve, Björlanda and Backa, 1928-1973 Säve, Björlanda and Torslanda, 1974- Säve, Björlanda, Torslanda and Rödbo, 1979- Torslanda
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Västra Hising
Tingslag 1680-1823 Västra Hising, 1824-1887 Västra and Östra Hising, 1888-1954 Askim, Hising and Sävedal, 1955-1966 Hising, Sävedal and Kungälv, 1967-1970 Göteborgs stad
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1739 Västra Hising, 1740-1917 Göteborg, 1918-1945 Inlands, 1946- 1966 Göteborg
Kommun 1863-1951 Björlanda, 1952-1966 Torslanda, 1967-1970 Göteborgs Stad, 1971- Goteborgs Kommun
Militär indelning 2:a Bohusläns Båtsmans-Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13035
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adolphsdahl, Adolphsdahl Backstuga, Alma, Askartorp, Askartorp Soldattorpet, Asklund, Asplund, Axala, Axalastugan, Axala Soldattorpet

Backen, Berga, Berga Soldattorpet, Bergholm, Berglund, Berglund Backstuga, Bergstugan, Bertilsdahl, Bjursnäs, Bjursnäs Hagstugan, Björklund, Björktorp, Björndahl, Björnhaga, Björnhäll, Björnkulla, Björnsberg, Brestorp, Bresäter, Broa, Broldt, Brunsdahl, Bratne

Carlsberg, Carlstorp, Christinelund

Dagnäset, Dahlsjö, Dahlsjö Quarn, Dahlsäter, Dahlängen, Degergöle, Degergöle Stora

Ekeby, Ekeby Soldattorp, Ekhof, Eklund, Elghammar, Elghammar Grindstuga, Elghammar Krog, Elghammer Sågstuga, Ericsberg, Ericsdahl Nybygge, Ericslund, Erlandstorp

Fattigstugan, Flyttsäter, Fräkenesvassen Färgbol

Gammalgården, Getkärr, Granhult, Gransjön, Gröndahl, Gustafsberg, Gällringsnäs, Gästtorp, Gästtorp Stora, Gästtorp Lilla

Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagen, Hammarn, Harbro, Harbro Soldattorpet, Hammarlund, Hedingsjötorp, Hopen, Hopnäset, Hullt Stora, Hånö, Hägnan, Hällesta, Höglund, Högsäter

Jacobsberg

Kalfsboda, Karlsta, KjesäterKjesäter Stugan, Klefwar, Klippan, Klippsäter, Klockaregården, Klubben, Knackhammar, Krogen, Krogstorp, Kronoborg, Kyrkobacken, Kyrkobohl, Kålbrotorp, Källstugan, Kärrsäter

Landa, Lasäter, Lejontorp, Lergärdet Stora, Lergärdet Lilla, Lidan, Lilltorp, Lindsberg, Liniedahl, Lådra, Lådra Soldatorp, Lådra Stugan, Långholmstorp, Långholmstorpsnäs, Långkärr, Löfhagen, Löflund, Löfstuga

Malmsäter, Marietorp, Moss stugan, Mälsberg, Mälby Stora, Mälby Upp, Mälby Soldattorp, Mälby Grindstugan, Mälbyquarn, Mälbytorp, Mälbystugan

Norrby, Norrbystugan, Norrbystuga Soldattorp, Nybygge under Ullaberg, Nybygge under Tibble, Nydahl, Nystuga, Nysäter, Nytorp, Näs, Näs soldattorp, Näsbystuga, Näset

Petersborg, Peterslund, Presttorpet, Prestwik, Pärlunda

Quarnstuga, Quarntorp, Quarntorp Soldattorp,
Romstuga, Rosenberg

Sandvik, Siggetorp, Sjöstuga, Skafsta, Skalltorp, Skenda, Skenda Hagstuga, Skenda Jagbacke, Skeppe, Skinnarhagen, Skogstorp, Skottsjötorp, Skräddarstuga, Slängen, Smedsta, Smedstorp, Spånga, Spångkärret, Stafholmen, Stafudden, Stenlund, Stensäter, Stensäters Såg, Stenwreten, Strömlund, Strömstuga, Strömtorp, Sundstan, Swenshult, Swednäs, Swednäs Soldattorp, Sågen Klefwa, Sågstuga, Sätra, Sörby, Sörby Soldattorp

Thöle, Thöle Soldattorp, Tibble, Tibble Grindstugan, Tibble Soldattorp, Tomta, Torfsäter, Torpsta, Tuntorp

Udden, Ullaberg

Welandersborg, Wiby Westra, Wiby Soldattorp, Wiby Ostra, Wiby Soldattorp, Widbynäs, Wippala, Wretstuga, Wretuna, Wägen, Wäla, Wäla Bro, Wänga, Wängasläng, Wängatorp

Åkra, Årlund, Åttersta

Ängtorp

Öja, Ökna, Ökna Soldattorp, Önnersta, Önnersta Soldattorp, Örnbo



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Björnlunda, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 (AI:11) ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Björlanda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/