Björksta Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Björksta Parish


Guide to Björksta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Björksta Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Björksta Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Björksta, 1962- Irsta, Kärrbo, Kungsåra,
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Yttertjurbo
Tingslag -1893 Yttertjurbo härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende and Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1864 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850- talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865-1928 Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Björksta, 1952-1966 Kungsåra, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Östra Vestmanlands Kompani, Vestmanlands Regemente: Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen Livregementet Till Häst:, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: Östra Västmanlands kompani Västmanlands Regemente: Livkompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10118


Place Names

Almsta utjord, Almsta ägor, Almsta

Berga ägor, Berga, Bjärkbacken, Björnbo, Blomsterbo, Bodarna Lilla, Bodarna Stora, Bodarna ägor, Broby kvarn, Broby ägor, Broby

Dalbo

Fattighuset, Finnsta, Finntorp, Frögärde ägor, Frögärde, Fröjdebo, Fycklinge ägor, Fycklinge

Gansta ägor, Gansta, Grindtorp, Grän ägor, Grän, Gärsta ägor, Gärsta

Hallstaberg, Hannevad kvarn, Hannevad ägor, Hannevad

Igelsta ägor, Igelsta

Klockargården, Kolbo, Kolmsta ägor, Kolmsta, Komministergården, Kyringe Lilla, Kyringe, Kärsta kvarn, Kärsta ägor, Kärsta

Lilla Bodarna, Lilla Kyringe, Lillebo, Lundby ägor, Lundby, Lurbo, Långbo

Målhammar ägor, Målhammar

Nybo, Nyhammar, Nykvarn, Nytorp, Näs ägor, Näs

Orrbo, Orresta ägor

Prästgården, Pyske

Ramsta ägor, Ramsta, Röjningen, Röjningstorp

Sandtorp, Skansen, Skarvsvad, Sländö, Spännarbo, Stora Bodarna, Sågtorp, Säby ägor, Säby,

Tegeltorp, Tegeltorp, Tomta ägor Tomta ägor, Tomta, Tomta, Trevnaden

Valla, Vallen, Vedby ägor, Vedby, Vida ägor, Vida

Ytterberga ägor, Ytterberga

Åby

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Björksta, Husförhörslängd 1840-1851, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Björksta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/