Biglen parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Biglen parish

Guide to Biglen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Municipalities within Biglen

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Arni
Biglen
Landiswil

Locations within Biglen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Biglen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1555-1596 here 2005282 #5
K2 Taufrodel 2 1596-1626 here 2005282 #6
K3 Taufrodel 3 1627-1674 here 2005283 #1
K4 Taufrodel 4 1674-1733 here 2005283 #2
K4 Taufrodel 4 auswärts
Getaufte
1695-1733 1668-1696 here
1695-1733 here
2005283 #2
K5 Taufrodel 5 1733-1750 1733-1740 here
1740-1750 here
here 2005283 #3
2005284 #1
K6 Taufrodel VI 1751-1783 here here 2005284 #2
K7 Taufrodel 1784-1827 1784-1826 here
1826-1827 here
here 2005284 #3
2005285 #1
K8 Taufrodel 1828-1851 here here 2005285 #1
K9 Taufrodel 1851-1875 here here 2005285 #2
K10 Taufrodel Ausburger 1784-1836 1784-1832 here
1832-1836 here
here 2005285 #3
2005286 #1
K11 Taufrodel Ausburger 1837-1858 here here 2005286 #1
K12 Taufrodel Ausburger 1858-1875 here here 2005286 #2
K13 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1700-1786 1721-1765 here
1700-1783 here
1721-1765 here
1765-1783 here
2005286 #3
K14 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1725-1806 1725-1806 here
1764-1807 here
here 2005286 #4
2005287 #1
K15 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1757-1827 here here 2005287 #1
K16 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1828-1842 here here 2005287 #2
K17 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1843-1856 1843-1854 here
1854-1856 here
here 2005287 #3
2005288 #1
K18 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1856-1875 here here 2005288 #1
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1545-1596 here 2005282 #5
K2 Eherodel 1596-1621 here 2005282 #6
K19 Eherodel 1 1634-1750 here 2005288 #2
K19 Eherodel 1 Ausburger 1733-1749 here 2005288 #2
K20 Eherodel 2 1751-1809 1751-1782 here
1783-1809 here
here 2005288 #3
2005289 #1
K20 Eherodel 2 Ausburger 1780-1800 here 2005289 #1
K21 Eherodel 3 1809-1834 here here 2005289 #1
K22 Eherodel 1834-1851 here here 2005289 #2
K23 Eherodel 1852-1875 1852-1861 here
1861-1875 here
here 2005289 #3
2005290 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K13 Totenrodel 1728-1750 here 2005286 #3
K24 Totenrodel 1751-1808 here here 2005290 #2
K25 Totenrodel 3 1809-1845 here here 2005290 #3
K26 Totenrodel 1846-1868 1846-1868 here
1868 here
here 2005290 #4
2005291 #1
K27 Totenrodel 1869-1875 here here 2005291 #1
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Chronik 1311-1681 here 2005282 #5
K4 Chronik 1697 here 2005283 #2
K5 Chronik 1733-1751 here 2005284 #1
K1 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1311-1733 here 2005282 #5
K5 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1311-1733 here 2005283 #3
K13 Heimatscheine 1765-1770 here 2005286 #3
K13 Titularen 1749 here 2005286 #3
K19 Kommunikantenrodel 1733-1742 here 2005288 #2
K19 Auswohner 1738-1747 here 2005288 #2
K19 Beschreibung des Landes 1736-1772 here 2005288 #2

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Biglen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Biglen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland