Guide to Bermuda ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Bermuda Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Bermuda Research
Links to articles on getting started with Bermuda research.
Bermuda Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Bermuda research.
Bermuda Map[edit | edit source]
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Bermuda has 9 parishes and 2 municipalities*
- Saint George*
- Saint George
More Bermuda Research Strategies[edit | edit source]
Research strategies give guidance on how to research or what records to search for first. Below are additional research strategy Wiki articles for Bermuda.
- Mercer, Julia E. Bermuda Settlers of the 17th Century; Genealogical Notes from Bermuda. Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing Co., 1982. FHL INTL Book 972.99 D2mj. Includes parish registers, wills, and deeds.
More Bermuda Research Tools[edit | edit source]
Research tools can include resources that assist in locating correct records to search and determining the correct locality to search in. Below are links and Wiki articles to research tools in Bermuda.
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Bermuda," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bermuda, accessed 4 May 2016.
- John Frederick Dorman, "Review of Bermuda Settlers of the 17th Century," in The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 26, No. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 1982):232. Digital version at American Ancestors ($). FHL Book 975.5 B2vg v. 26 (1982).