Bergvik Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bergvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Bergvik


Guide to Bergvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bergvik Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Söderala
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1907-1947 Ala, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domasaga
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1914-1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Söderhamn
Kommun 1914-1970 Söderala, 1971- Söderhamn
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010012


Place Names

Index of people available,
Bergvik,
Lynäs #1-5,
Mysje # 1-6,
Sunnanå #1-3,
Vansäter #1-8.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bergvik parish, Parish book 1914-1919 AII:1a, AII:1b, AII:1c.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bergvik Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/