Bergsjö Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bergsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Bergsjö


Guide to Bergsjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bergsjö Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat Medeltiden Bergsjö och Hassela, Åtminstone omkring 1500-1648 Bergsjö, Hassela och Gnarp, 1648-1864 Bergsjö och Hassela, 1864-1976 Bergsjö, 1977- Bergsjö och Ilsbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Bergsjö, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvall, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, -1907 Bergsjö, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätt
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Bergsjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Bergsjö, 1974- Nordanstig
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Alfta Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373938
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010011


Place Names

Andersfors Bruk, Andsjön,
Berge, Bergvik, Bjurik, Bjåsta, Bolle (Majorboställe), Bredåker,
Ede, Eleonorelund, se Norelund,
Fiskvik, Flentjärn,
Gamsäter,
Haddungsnäs, Hamre, Hamre vall, Hulte, Högen,
Ingesarven,
Kitte, Kitte NorrKitte, Knoppe, Kråkbäcken, Kråksjön, Kyrkbyn Norra, Kyrkbyn Södra,
Lillbodarne, Långbo,
Malungen,
Norelund1. Slättren, Norrgima, Norrkitte, Norråsen, Norstorpet, Nysund, Näsvallen,
Olbjörsnäs, Orrsjön,
Prästgården,
Skrämsta, Slättren, Svartvik, Svedjebo, Svedsvallen, Sänningstjärn, Söderåsen,
Tannänget, Trösten,
Udden, Ungrik,
Vade, Vade vallen, Västertanne,
Yttre,
Åkrok, Åkern, Åkersvallen,
Älgered Norra, Älgered Södra, Älvsund,
Östertanne, Soldater ( Soldiers).


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Bergsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1831-1838, Ort register. Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bergsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/