Berg am Irchel parish, Zürich, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Europe
Switzerland
Zürich
Berg am Irchel parish


Guide to Berg am Irchel parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Berg am Irchel

Berg
Ebersberg
Eigental

Gräslikon
Holzacker
Langacker

Schwarzwies
Steindler
Talacker

Surrounding Parishes

Buch am Irchel
Flaach
Rorbas
Rüdlingen (Schaffhausen)

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Berg am Irchel:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 463
1637 1185141 2 1061
1640 1185143 2 487
1643 1185146 1 299
1646 1185148 1 167
1649 1185149 1 583
1671 1185154 1 249
1678 1185157 1 625
1682 1185159 3 177
1689 1185162 1 479
1698 1185168 2 669
1708 1185172 1 1181
1721 1185174 1 425
1725 1185174 1 455

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Berg am Irchel families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Berg am Irchel prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland