To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Begndal Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Begndal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Begndal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Søndre Aurdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Søndre Aurdal
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from the parishes Bagn (Sør-Aurdal), with Leirskogen chapel, Reinli, Begndal and Hedal in Sør-Aurdal clerical district. Included Bruflat parish until 1894 when it became part of the newly established Bruflat clerical district. Aurdal clerical district became Nord-Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal clerical districts in 1805. Records begin in 1807. For earlier records see Nord-Aurdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Sør-Aurdal: 1807-1849, 1866-1872, 1866-1885
Sør-Aurdal / Bagn: 1849-1924
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadalen: 1862-1868
Sør-Aurdal /Bruflat: 1866-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Hedal: 1849-1923
Sør-Aurdal / Reinli: 1849-1929

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sør-Aurdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

74 Aagjerdsodden, 65 Augunstykket,

71 Blekkelien,

74 Djupedalen, 71 Dokken med Brenna,

68 Elgevassæteren, 72 Engen,

74 Finnevoldlien,

65 Garthus nordre, 69 Grimsrud,

65 Haugen, 73 Haugsrud, 68 Hesjabakken og Skaret,

74 Iversæteren,

74 Jobraaten, Jordet,

74 Laagøen, 68 Larsebølet, 71 Linheien, 65 Lybæk,

Midtmoen74, Moseengen, Myre,

71 Piltingsrud vestre, 67 Purkefoss,

67 Rustebakke, 74 Røvsholo,

74 Seigen, 74 Slimsa, 68 Steinsrud, 72 Storsæterlien, 71 Strandbraaten, 74 Strømmen nordre, 74 Strømmen nordre med Modalen, 74 Strømslien, 74 Sørum,

72 Tollevsrud, 74 Tronsehaugen, 74 Tørrispladsen,

73 Vadhammeren,

75 Øivandet

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names