Beeley, Derbyshire Genealogy
Beeley St Anne Derbyshire
|Poor Law Union||Bakewell|
|Parish registers: 1538|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1639|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of Lichfield|
|Location of Archive|
|Derbyshire Record Office|
BEELEY, a chapelry, in the parish and union of Bakewell, hundred of High Peak, N. division of the county of Derby, 4 miles (E. by S.) from Bakewell. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans. 
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Beeley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
| FS PR's = FamilySearch Parish Registers|
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|Beeley St Anne (1538) Parish Online Records|
| FS PR's
To find the names of neighbouring parishes, use Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Beeley St Anne originally a chapelry in Bakewell, Derbyshire parish but formed asa parish in 1868
Derbyshire Record Office reference D1191 has deposited registers Bap 1538-1880 Mar 1538-1811, 1818-1981Burial 1538-1939 Banns 1824-1930
- Wesleyan Methodist
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Beeley on GENUKI