| Bedfordshire, England Online Genealogy Records |
This chart shows links to countrywide collections. To find links to collections for lower jurisdictions (such as a county, town, or parish), go to Locating Online Databases
Ancestry.com, findmypast, and MyHeritage.com can be searched free of charge at your local family history center or the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah. .
Church Records and Vital Records
Births, Baptisms, or Christenings; Marriages; Deaths or Burials
- Bedfordshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, index, incomplete. ($)
- Bedfordshire parish registers at Internet Archive, e-books.
- Births, burials and marriages, 1776-1799, Society of Friends. Bedford Quarterly Meeting, images.
- Births, marriages and burials, 1776-1837, Society of Friends. Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire Quarterly Meeting, index and images.
England Collections Including Bedfordshire
- FreeBMD Database
- The Official Non-Conformist and Non-Parochial BMDs Service
- England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975 Index Only,($)
- England and Wales Birth Registration Index, 1837-2008 Index Only
- England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005 Index Only, ($)
- England & Wales, Marriage Index, 1916-2005 Index Only, ($)
- England Marriages, 1538–1973 Index Only.
- England and Wales Marriage Registration Index, 1837-2005 Index Only.
- England and Wales Death Registration 1837-2007 Index Only
- England & Wales Births 1837-2006 Index Only. ($)
- England & Wales Marriages 1837-2008 Index Only ($)
- England & Wales Deaths 1837-2007 Index Only ($)
Courts and Criminals
- Historical Directories of Bedfordshire, 1839, 1854, 1862, 1876, 1890, 1898, 1903, 1910, 1914, images.
- Bedfordshire Domesday Book Online, index.
- Bedfordshire, England, Land Tax Records, 1797-1832, index and images, e-book.
- Bedfordshire, England, Valuation Records, 1838-1929, index and images, ($)
Maps and Gazetteers
Wills and Probate