| Bavaria (Bayern) Online Genealogy Records |
These are genealogy links to Bavaria (Bayern) online databases to assist in researching your family history. This Online Collection has links to online databases and indexes that may include birth records, marriage records, death records, biographies, cemeteries, censuses, histories, immigration records, land records, military records, newspapers, obituaries, or probate records.
The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.
| Church Records and Vital Records
Births, Baptisms or Christenings, Marriages, Deaths or Burials
- Archion: Landeskirchliches Archives of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Bavaria
- Parish registers of the Bayreuth, Bavaria, Lutheran Archive,($)
- Totenzittel, Sterbenbildchen (In Memoriam Cards) Bavaria, Index and images. In German.
- Passau, Bavaria, Germany, Catholic Diocese parish registers. Index and images. Incomplete.
- Portafontium- Bavarian-Czech network of digitized parish registers. Index and images. Incomplete.
- Death notices for the city of Würzburg
- Association for Local History FeuchtwangenParish records transcribed and indexed for Feuchtwangen, Unterampfrach, Steichele, Wildholz, Wieseth, Kloster Sulz, Dorfgütingen, Breitenau, Mosbach]
- Kirchenbuch Bad Pyrmont-Oesdorf. 1657-1739. Images, no index.
- Germany Bavaria Nuremberg Civil Registration 1803-1886, images.
Large Databases with Many Record Types
Emigration, Immigration, and Passenger Lists
Maps, Gazetteers, and Parish Inventories
Town Genealogies (Ortsippenbuceher)
- Tax Lists - Indexes to tax lists for the courts of Friedberg, Landsberg an der Lech, Mehring, Rauhenlechsberg, Starnberg, and Weilheim for 1612, 1671, and 1720-1721. Searchable.