Batchley St Davids, Worcestershire Genealogy
Guide to Batchley St Davids, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
St. David’s was a church building in the heart of the Batchley estate, and a daughter church of St.Stephen’s. In the 1980’s the building, needing extensive refurbishment, was demolished and a residential care home and supported accommodation development, also called St. David’s, was built on the site.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Parish of Reddish - Holy Trinity, Date accessed and adapted: 01 October 2013.
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.