Barkeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Barkeryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Barkeryd


Guide to Barkeryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Barkeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1919 Barkeryd och Nässjö, 1919 Barkeyd, 1927-1961 Barkeryd and Järsnäs, 1962- Forserum and Barkeryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista Mo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista och Mo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Eksjö,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Barkeryd, 1952-1970 Forserum, 1971- Nässjö,
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373921
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00025


Place Names

Alarp Rusthåll

 Augmentet; Gransäng Skattegård, Hallhult, Hulu, Kulebo, Källeryd, Kättholmen, Rya , Rödja, Sjöafall, Spånarp, Svenstorp, Vallstorp

Backen, Backstugan u Broddarp Rothåll, Backen u Fåglarp Rothåll, Backen u Hallhult Augment, Backen u Hulu, Backen u Kramsäng Rusthåll, Backen u Källeryd Augment, Backen u Lunnestorp Rusthåll, Backen  u Ribbingsnäs Säteri, Backen u Rödja Augment, Backen u Vallstorp Augment, Backen u Äng Rothåll, Backen u Äsperyd Gästgivaregård, Barkeryd Fattighus, Barkeryd Prästgård, Barkeryd Skattegård, Barkeryd Sockenstuga, Barrkullen, Berget, Björnholmen Lilla, Björnholmen Rothåll, Boarp Kvarn, Boarp Rusthåll, Brinken, Brittebo (Britebo) Rothåll, Boddarp Rothåll, Broholm, Brostugan, Bäcken, Bästhult Rusthåll Posthemman, Börjesbo u Törsbo Rusthåll

 Dungen

Ekefall, Erikstorp Rothåll, Esperyd (Äsperyd) Garveri, Esperyd Gästgivaregård, Esperyd Gästgivaregård Kvarn, Espeholmen (Äspholmen)

Fattighuset Barkeryd, Fjällen, Framnäs, Frälsegården Kynholmen, Fåglarp Rothåll, Fältväbelsbostället, Gransäng Kronogård

Galtesten,  Garveriet Äsperyd, Glabo, Granhult, Gransäng Kronogård Fältväbelsboställe, Gransäng Kronogård Kvarn, Gransäng Skattegård Augment, Gullriket, Gärdet u Ekefall, Gärdet u Rya Augment, Gölen

Haddarp, Hagen u Barkeryd Prästgård, Hagen u Hulu Augment, Hagen u Kynholmen Frälsegård, Hagen Lilla u Vallstorp Augment, Hallhult Augment, Havrida Rusthåll, Holmen u Mållebo Södergård, Holmen Rusthåll Stom, Holsabo, Hultet, Hulu Augment

 Husartorp #50 u Ryssby Uppegård, #51 u Kramsäng Rusthåll, #52 Framnäs u Boarp Rusthåll, #53 Lönnholmen u Lättarp Rusthåll, #54 u Långåsa Rusthåll, #55 Törsbolund u Törsbo Rusthåll, #56 Lundsnäs u Lunnestorp, #57 Tybo u Havrida Rusthåll, #65 Rosendal u Bästhult Rusthåll

Höjden u Kulebo Augment, Höjden u Äng Rothåll

Intaget

Jonsbo

Karlstorp, Krakebo, Kramsäng Rusthåll, Kramsäng Rusthåll Kvarn, Krogen, Kronogården Gransäng, Kulebo Augment, Kullen (Kvarnkullen) u Kramsäng Rusthåll, Kullen u Ryssby Nedergård, Kullen u Äsperyd Gästgivaregård, Kvarnen Boarp, Kvarnen  Gransäng Kronogård, Kvarnen Kramsäng Rusthåll, Kvarnen Ribbingsnäs Säteri, Kvarnen Ryssby Nedergård, Kvarnen Sjöafall Augment, Kvarnen Äsperyd Gästgivaregård, Kvarntorpet, Kynholmen (Kynnholmen) Frälsegård, Källeryd Augment, Kättholmen ( Kätteholmen) Augment

Lafällan, Lerstad, Lindsdal, Lockarp, Lugnet, Lundsnäs, Lunnestorp Rusthåll,  Lönnholmen

Maderna, Manufaturverket Sjöafall, Mellangården Mållebo, Mossvik Rusthåll, Mållebo Mellangård Rothåll, Mållebo Södergård

Nedergården Ryssby, Norrtorpet, Nyboholm, Nyholm

Perskullen, Posthemmet Bästhult Rusthåll, Prästgården Barkeryd

Regementsskrivarebostället Tapplarp, Ribbingnäs Säteri, Ribbingsnäs Kvarn, Rosendal

Rothållet; Björnholmen,  Brittebo,  Broddarp, Erikstorp, Fåglarp, Mållebo Mellangård,  Mållebo Södergård,  Sjöeryd, Äng

Rusthållet; Alarp, Boarp, Bästhult, Havrida, Holmen, Kramsång, Lunnestorp, Långåsa, Lättarp, Mossvik, Ryssby Uppegård, Törsbo

Rya Augment, Ryhov, Ryssby (Rysby) Nedergård, Ryssby Nedergård Kvarn, Ryssby Uppegård Rusthåll, Rödja Augment

Sjöafall Augment, Sjöafall Augment Kvarn, Sjöafall Augment Manufakturverk, Sjöeryd ( Sjöryd) Rothåll, Skabo, Skattegården Barkeryd, Skattegården Gransäng, Skogen, Skogsbacken, Skytthemmet (Skötthemmet), Smedheemmet, Sockenstugan Barkeryd, Solberga,

Soldattorp; # 58 Granhult u Rya Augment, # 59 u Sjöafall, # 60 u Hallhult Augment, # 61 u Ekefall, # 63 Vallerbo u Vallstorp Augment, # 64 u Äng Rothåll, # 65 u Källeryd Augment, # 66 u Kynholmen Frälsegård, # 67 u Broddarp Rothåll, # 68 u Perskullen u Kulebo Augment, # 69 u Fåglarp Rothåll, # 70 u Hulu Augment

Spånarp Augment, Stommen, Holmen, Stubben, Svensdal, Svenstorp Augment, Säteriet Långåsa, Säteriet Ribbingsnäs, Södergården Mållebo

Tapplarp Regementsskrivareboställe, Tuväng, Tybo, Törsbo Rusthåll, Törsbolund

Uddebo, Uppegården Ryssby

Vallerbo, Vallstorp Augment

Åbo

Äng Rothåll, Ängaholm ( Ängenholm), Ängen, Äsperyd (Esperyd) Garveri, Äsperyd Gästgivaregård, Äsperyd Gästgivaregård Kvarn, Äspholmen (Espholmen).

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adjunkt page 1, Artillerist p 91, Assessorska p 247, Befallningsman p 240, Dragon p 83, Fabrikör p 97, Fattigsköterska p 10, Fattigvårderska p 9, Fältmusikant p 8, 88, 235, Fältväbel p 73, Garvaregesäll p 97, Garvarelärling p 97, Grenadjär p 5, 50, 51, 55, Hautboist p 8, 88, 234, 235, Husar p 45, ,53, 81, 134, 176, 182, 201, 231, 246, Hushållerska p 247, Kapten p 237,247, Klockare p 8, Kronobefallningsman p 240, Kronofogdebiträde p 240, Kronorättare p 37, Kusk p 55, Kyrkoherde p 1, Kyrkoväktare p 71, Kyrkvärd p 180, Löjtnant p 247, Mjölnare p 46, 54, 98, 107, 146, 243, 252, Muraregesäll p8, Musikant p 8, 88, 235, Nämndeman p 37, 170, Organist p 8, Prostinna p 1, Regementstrumslagare p 88, Rustmästare p 88, Rättare p 37, Sergeant p 247, Skolmästare p 148, Skräddarelärling p 81, Sköterska p 10, Smed p 147, Sockenskomakare p 17, Sockenskräddare p 27, 91, 176, Soldat p 25, 26, 39, 72, 89, 117, 125, 141, 147, 164, 207, 208, 218, 226, 238, 259, 269, Soldatänka p 226, Stabstrumpetare p 77, Student p 77, Studerande p 107, Trosskusk p 55, Trumpetare p 77, Trumslagare p 88, 92, Värderska p 9, Försvarslösa personer p 284, Socknens slut p 281.



 Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Barkeryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Barkeryd parish, Husförhörslängd 1844-1848 AI;17, Ort register.