Bankeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bankeryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Bankeryd


Guide to Bankeryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bankeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1918 Järstorp and Bankeryd, 1918-1959 Bankeryd and Järstorp, 1959- Bankeryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Bankeryd, 1971 Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373918
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00024


Place Names

Algutsryd, Altona, Anderstorp, Aneberg, Attarp Säteri

 Backen Mellangård, Backen Västergård, Backstugan u Stora Svinhaga, Bankeryd Fattigstuga,  Bankeryd Stom, Bankeryd Östergård, Bergastugan, Berget, Berghem, Bod, Bommen, Bosaryd, Broby, Bruket Klerebo,  Bäckaryd, Bäckastugan

Domnaryd Norrgård, Domnaryd Södergård, Dungen, Duvekullen, Dylyckan

 Ekedal, Ekelund, Ekeryd, Espåsen u Attarp Säteri, Espåsen u Prinseryd

Fattigstugan Bankeryd,  Flasarp, Flaskebo, Flötteryd, Fröjden, Frökenborg, Fåfängan u Backen Mellangård, Fällorna, Förelund

Granberg, Granbäck, Granen, Granshult Lillegård, Granshult Mellangård, Granshult Västergård, Granshult Östergård, Grindstugan, Gäransberg

Hagen, Horstorp, Hulebo Kvarn, Häggeberg (Heggeberg), Hästhagen, Hörnet u Stibberyd, Hörnet u Tokeryd, Hörnet u Tornaryd

Klerebo, Klerebo Bruk, Kleven, Kolaryd, Krabberyd, Kroken u Attarp Säteri, Kroken u Månseryd, Källarp, Källeberg

Labbarp, Ledstugan u Algutsryd, Ledstugan u Bankeryd Östergård, Lid, Lillegården Granshult, Lillåsen, Lottebo, Lugnet, Lunden, Läsäng

Madbacken u Backen  Mellangård,  Madbacken u Backen Västergård, Millhem, Mo(e)n u Backen Östergård, Mohemmet u Algutsryd, Mohemmet u Horstorp, Mon u Algutsryd, Mon u Attarp Säteri, Mosebacke, Mostugan u Bankeryd Östergård, Målskog, Månseryd

Nordlyckan, Norrgården Domnaryd, Norrängen, Nyarp, Nybygget u Algutsryd, Nybygget Lilla u Algutsryd, Nybygget u Månseryd, Nybygget Trånghalla, Nydala, Nyhemmet

Oset, Oxhagen

Pershov, Piltorp, Prinseryd (Prinzeryd), Prinseryd Lilla

Ransberg, Rickarp ( Rukarp), Rödjorna u Granshult Mellangård, Rödjorna u Månseryd

Sand, Sandhemmet, Sandlid, Sjöstugan, Sjöåkra, Sjöåkra Lilla, Sjöåsen, Skantsen, Skinnkärr ( Skinnkjerr), Skirebo, Skogen, Skogslund u Bosaryd, Skogslund u Målskog, Slätten, Smedstorp

Soldattorp # 128 Svartrödjorna u Algutsryd, #130 Lid u Bod, #131 Slätten u Granshult Mellangård, #132 Källarp u Granshult Västergård, #134 Piltorp u Horstorp, #136 u Häggeberg u Labbarp, # 137 Skogslund u Målskog, Stibberyd, Stommen Bankeryd, Stubben, Stubbhagen, Stuga u Bosaryd, Stuga u Målskog, Svartröjdorna, Svinhaga Lilla, Svinhaga Stora, Sörhagen, Sörängen

Tokeryd, Tornaryd, Torp, Torstorp, Trånghalla, Tröka, Tubbarp

Västanå, Västergården Backen, Västergården Granhult, Västerås Lilla och Stora

Åkershult, Åtorp, Äspåsen (Espåsen) u Attarp Säteri, Äspåsen u Prinseryd, Östergården Bankeryd, Östergården Granshult.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson, direktör, Dragon, Ekonomidirektör, Fabriksidkare, Fabrikör, Faktor, Faktorismedsgesäll, Faktorismedsmästare, Faktorismedålderman, Förare, Grenadjär, Handlande, Hovmarskalk, Hushållerska, Häradssnickare, Inspektor, Kanslist, Klockare, Kommissarie, Kontrollör, Kyrkvaktare, Löjtnant, Major, Marskalk, Mjölnare, Nämdeman, Prostinna, Rustmästare, Rättare, Sergeant, Skollärare, Skolmästare, Skräddare, Skräddarläring, Snickare, Snickaregesäll, Sockenskräddare, Soldat, Soldatänka, Studerande, Underlöjtnant, Ålderman, Överste, Överstelöjtnant, Socknens slut.
Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "NN Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bankeryd parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1849 AI;6, Ort register.