Bamble Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Bamble, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Bamble Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Bamle
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Bamle
Fogderi Bamle
Sorenskriveri Bamle
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Bamble clerical district contains parish registers from Bamble parish with Stathelle. Included Kragerø, Sannidal and Skåtøy until 1738. Microfiche contain church records for Herre Chapel parish and Stathelle parish in Telemark county, Norway.


Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. Bamble clerical district included Sannidal, Kragerø, and Langesund. It is on microfilm at the on Family History Library. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1782: A 1782 census exists and there used to be a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). It was removed when the website was changed but will be re-added in the future. When this happens, a link to it will be added here.






  • 1900: The 1900 census for Bamble clerical district included Stathelle parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1910: The 1910 census is available in a searchable database online at at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Bygdebok for Bamble II by Z. Zakariassen 1975

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

47 Aaby 59 Aasland og Skottet 46 Aastad 46 Aastad med Tveitan øde 92 Amurdokken 45 Arnesplads 7 Asdal nedre 30 Asvall

81 Bagerovnen 67 Bakke 53 Bamle 31 Barfot 12 Berg 72 Bilidt 60 Bjorvandslaatta 48 Bjørkeset 49 Bjørkeset Vandfald 79 Bjørkholtet 65 Bleiklien 67 Braaten 44 Brekken 104 Brekken lille 92 Brevig østre 91 Brevik vestre 1 Brumyr 15 Burvall 98 Busterød

94 Dal 59 Dalene 67 Dørdal

27 Eik 93 Elvik 43 Ese

73 Feset 16 Findal 20 Findal 85 Finmark 34 Fjellestad 23 Flaatten 62 Fossum østre 68 Fostvet 65 Froste 78 Fuglekjerndalen

69 Gaange 13 Garstad 18 Gjerset 20 Gjerstad 29 Gjømle 100 Glittum vestre 26 Grasmyr 64 Grimsrød 103 Grindebakken 95 Grostok 66 Grummestad med Mandsmyren

85 Hafsund 101 Hagene 71 Hartvet 61 Hasleidet 76 Haukedal 87 Havneholmen 16 Havraaker 75 Havredal 22 Hegna 53 Heivand 2 Hellestvet 3 Herre lille 14 Herum 57 Hofstein 96 Holtet 81 Hovet 40 Hydal 1 Hytterød 51 Høn 93

8 Kaasa 20 Kaasa 76 Kaasa 35 Kaasene 59 Kaasene 53 Kil 53 Kilskogen 25 Kjellestad 103 Kjær 98 Kjærsdalen 88 Kjøia 87 Kjønnøen 78 Kjørstad vestre 9 Klep 79 Korskjær 20 Krabberød 25 Krabberød 69 Kulhugsten

50 Langmyr 70 Langrydningen 18 Lina

61 Masterød 89 Melby 22 Midgaarden 36 Midt-Rogn 60 Mo 59 Modalen 61 Mollefjeld og Bjordammen 77 Myrbakken 91 Myrland 47 Møllerpladsen

56 Nenset 74 Nesledokken 31 Nustad 102 Nystein

59 Olashullet

53 Plankaasen 23 Polland 41 Præstegaarden med Lønnerygg

90 Rakkestad 4 Ravnes 71 Ringsjø 39 Ris 37 Rogn nordre 35 Rogn søndre 70 Rosland 70 Roslandsdalen 17 Roverød 21 Rugtvet 18 Rydningen 27 Rydningen 76 Rydningen 79 Rydningen 58 Rydningene 53 Røimyr 72 Rønholt 58 Rørholt nordre 29 Røskleven

29 Salen 1 Siljan 59 Skare 59 Skarelven 15 Skjerke 18 Skogen 55 Skogen 61 Skogen 54 Skogstad 33 Slaattenes 22 Solli 105 Stokke vestre 24 Stokke østre 59 Storøen 42 Stranden 28 Sundby 9 Surtebogen 13 Surtebogen 11 Surtedal nedre 9 Svarestad 59 Svarverkjærret 92 Svensviken 97 Svinland 67 Sæteren 15 Søtholt

52 Tangen 38 Tangvall 48 Tinderholt 63 Tomasbu 86 Toner 52 Torsdal 5 Traak 84 Troldalen 88 Trosby 6 Tveitan 79 Tveitan vestre 50 Tveitan østre 69 Tveraaen

22 Udsigten (Smedkaasa) og Krabberød 45 Utgaarden 74 Utjord

83 Vaag vestre 82 Vaagøen 80 Valle 78 Valsrød 29 Vasdalkaasa 19 Vingreid 18 Vingreid lille 42 Vinje 101 Vissestad

31 Ødegaarden 32 Ødegaarden 91 Ødegaarden

Bygdebok for Bamble I:  Siljan, Hellestvet, Lille Herre, Ravnes, Tråk, Tveten, Asdal, Øvre Asdal, Nedre Asdal, Aage Asdal, Svarestad, Sortedal (Surtedal), Øvre Sortedal, Nedre Sortedal, Berg, Garstad, Sørenn Garestadt, Truls

Gaarstad, Sortebogen, Herum, Søtholt, Skjerke, Havråker (Hafreaker), Findal, Roverød, Lina (Linna), Torsdal, Lille Vingreid (Vingerei), Ronningen, Gjerset og Skogen, Østre Skogen, Vingreid (Vingerei), Gjerstad, Mikkelstrand, Rugtvet,Torger Rugtvet, Stenholmen,

Midgården, Flåtten, Østre Stokke, Bunes og Kverndalen, Kjellestad (Kjelstad), Grasmyr, Eik (Ek), Nedre Eik, Øvre Eik, Ronningen, Sundby, Gjømle, Søndre Salen, Nordre Salen, Røskleven, Sanddviken, Myren,

Vasdalkåsen, Asvall, Nustad med Ødegården, Suennd Nustadt, Barfot, Ødegaarden, Slåttenes, Langøya, Fjellestad, Rogn, Søndre Rogn, Midt-Rogn, Sandviken, Nordre Rogn, Tangvall, Ris, Hydal,

Prestegården med Lønnerygg, Prestegården, Bergsland under Prestegården, Sten(en) under Prestegården, Trolldalen under Prestegården, Vinje, Ese,

Brekke, Utgården, Åstad, Åby, Bjerkeset, Tinderholt, Tveten østre, Høn (Høen), Torsdal, Bamble (Bamle), Lomkjen, Røymyrstykket, Heivannsrydningen, Skogstad, Skogen, Nenset, Hofstein, Rørholt,

Nordre Rørholt, Mo, Ødegården, Løvås, Kroktvet, Barlinddalen, Grasdalen, Søndre Rørholt, Skare, Lilleøya, Svarverkjær, Dalene med Kåsa, Storøy, Åsland, Modalen, Tangen, Lille Olas Hull, Homeland, Skareelven,

Staåsen, Bjordammen, Ramlien, Hjemjordene, Lelangen eller Langen, Monen, Masterød, Bjordammen, Huldalen, Østre Fossing, Tomasbu, Grimsrød, Bleiklia, Grummestad, Dørdal, Sæteret, Bakke, Bråten,

Rugkåsen, Fostvet, Gonge (Gånge), Rosland, Roslandsdalen, Bråten, Langrønningen, Ringsjø, Rønholt, Bilit (Bilet), Feset, Utjord, Havredal, Haukedal, Kjørstad, Østre Kjørstad, Vestre Kjørstad,  Valsrød,

Vestre Tveten, Valle, Bakerovnen, Vågøya, Våg, Vestre Våg, Østre Våg, Breisand, Trolldalen, Finmark, Hafsund, Toner, Kjønnøya, Trosby, Melby, Rakkestad, Brevik, Vestre Brevik, Østre Brevik, Såsteinen,

Svensviken, Høvik, Elvik, Dal, Grostok, Holtet, Svinland, Busterød, Glittum, Østre Glittum, Vestre Glittum, Vissestad, Nystein, Nysteinstranden, Kjær, Lille Brekke, Vestre Stokke

Bygdebok for Bamble II

Asdal, Asdalkåsa, Asdalrønningen, Asdalsetret, Asdalstrand, Asdaltangen, Arnesplass, Aspelund, Asvall, Bakke, Bakerovn, Barfot, Berg, Bergvannskåsa, Bergsland, Bilet, Bjerkeset, Bjerkeholte, Bjordammen, Bleikelie, Breisand, Bredbokt, Lillekåsa, Brekke, Brevik, Bråten, Bråtedalen, Burvall, Busterød, Dal, Dalene, Dørdal, Eik, Eikelund, Eiksrønningen, Elvik, Esse, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Feset, Findal, Findalplassen, Finmark, Fjellstad, Fjordgløtt, Flåtten, Fossing, Fostvedt, Froste, Garstad, Garstadrønningen, Gjerset, Gjersetdalene, Gjerstad, Gjerstadkåsa, Gjømle, Gjømlemyrene, Glittum, Grasmyr, Grimsmyr, Grimsrød, Grindbakken, Grobstok, Grummestad, Grunnesund, Gånge, Gångerønningen, Gårdemma, Hafreaker, Hafredal, Hafsund, Hansemyr, Hartvedt, Hasseleidet, Hasseldalen, Haugvoll, Haukedal, Haukedalrønningen, Havneholmen, Heistad, Heivannet, Hegna, Hellestvedt, Herum, Hestekåsa, Hofstein, Holte, Hundekilen, Hvalvika, Hydal, Hytterø, Høen, Høvik, Høvikrønningen, Håvet, Håøya, Isnes, Kalvika, Kil, Kilen, Kjellestad, Kjellemyr, Kjelly, Kjennekåsa, Kjendalen, Kjær, Kjærsdalen, Kjærra, Kjønøya, Kjørstadstranda, Kjørstadtangen, Klepp, Kleppsetre, Kløvsgard, Krabberød, Krabberødkåsa, Kullvika, Kasene, Langrøningen, Larønningen, Lerketveit, Lillebrekke, Lilleherre, Lillejordet, Lillemyr, Lillehundekilen, Lillevingerei, Linna, Linnarønningen, Linnastrand, Linnakåsa, Lønnerygg, Masterød, Meikjær, Melby, Melbystrand, Midtgården, Mikkelstrand, Mo, Moen, Modalen, Moland, Mollefjell, Mollefjelltangen, Myrbakken, Myrland, Myrene, Nenset, Norheim, Nustad, Nyhus, Nyland, Nystein, Olasshull, Omborsnes, Ospelid, Pestilenseidet, Polland, Plassen,  Rakkestad, Ravnes, Ringsjø, Ringsjødalene, Ris, Rogn, Rognskåsa, Rosland, Roslandsdalen, Roverød, Rudrønningen, Rønholt, Rørholt, Røymyr, Røskleven, Salen, Sandvika, Seteren, Sekkekilen, Siljan, Siljastranda, Siljarønningen, Skaugen, Skare, Skjelbred, Skjerke, Skoglund, Skogstad, Skåtkjær, Slåttenes, Smedplassen, Solli, Solvang, Sortedal, Sortebogen, Stein, Steinsrønningen, Steinsmyr, Steinsdalen, Steinerød, Stokke, Stranda, Storemyr, Storehundekilen, Storøy, Stulen, Svendsvik, Sververkjær, Svindland, Sundby, Sundbykåsa, Sødholt, Sørum, Tangen, Tangvall, Tegdal, Teigen, Tinderholt, Thorsdal, Tomasbo, Toner, Trosby, Troldalen, Tråk, Tveten, Tvetenstrand, Tvetenrønningen, Tveråa, Tørrødegården, Utgården, Utsikten, Valle, Vallekåsa, Vallekjær, Valsrød, Vasstranden, Vinje, Vingerei, Vissestad, Vissestadhagene, Våg, Vågshagen, Vågøy, Ødegården, Ødelund, Åby, Åbydalen, Åstad, Åsland, Åsfjellrønningen   

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Schilbred, C. S.: Bygdebok for Bamble I, utgitt av Bamble konnune 1968

Zakariassen, Z.: Bygdebok for Bamble II, Gårdenes Historie fra 1814 til 1950. Utgitt av Bamble kommune 1975