To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Bakke Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Bakke, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Bakke Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Eker
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Øvre Eker
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Eker, Modum og Sigdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm available at the Farmily History Library for Bakke Parish in Eiker Clerical District. Contains parish registers for the parishes Eiker (or Haug) and Bakke in Eiker clerical district. Included the parishes Nedre Eiker until 1879 and Fiskum until 1882. Parish registers from 1683-1934.

Digitized images of parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)

Eiker: 1683-1981

Eiker/Bakke: 1683-1981

Eiker/Fiskum: 1683-1890

Eiker/Haug: 1683-1955

Eiker//Vestfossen Kapell: 1902-1913

See also Eiker (Haug)

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Eiker

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

20 Bakken, 177 Bentepladsen, 180 Biringvad, 185 Bjørka, 165 Bjørnehullet, 175 Borge nedre, 174 Borge øvre, 175 Borgevad vestre, 170 Braatedalsstykket, 165 Brekken, 192 Brekken, 193 Burud

186 Daler, 204 Dramdal

198 Fjerdingstad, 204 Flaten, 186 Formerpladsen, 195 Fukkerud, 177 Futerud

194 Gata, 177 Gleine, 195 Grautaasen, 194 Grønvold

180 Haare, 167 Harstad, 180 Hestebraaten, 171 Holte mellem, 172 Holte nordre, 170 Holte søndre, 203 Horsrud, 180 Humlehagen, 165 Hvitstein, 179 Hyttebraaten, 190 Hyttestøen 185 Hære

179 Jaren, 186 Jonspladsen

180 Kinnes, 189 Kjelderløkken, 202 Kjæmperud, 186 Klosteret, 201 Knive nordre, 202 Knive søndre, 189 Knutsløkken, 199 Kolbjørnrud, 189 Kopperud, 191 Kuland

180 Labraaten, 196 Leversby nordre, 197 Leversby søndre, 173 Li, 183 Lobben lille, 184 Lobben store

180 Mastebraaten, 164 Myre med Ammerud

168 Neset

189 Oshaugen

189 Pilterud, 164 Pølen

169 Rakkestad, 182 Reiersrud, 176 Ristvet

192 Sandbæk, 200 Skarberg, 191 Skot nordre, 192 Skot søndre, 187 Skotselven, 176 Slottet, 178 Solli, 191 Solsbak, 189 Spild Sag, 170 Spiten, 189 Sprongeløkken, 181 Steffensæteren, 201 Stolp, 179 Stuverud, 186 Svingen, 180 Sønju

191 Tanbergbakken, 176 Tollindelet,166 Tronrud

188 Udsigten, 189 Ulleland

194 Verp, 192 Vesa, 177 Vestby

181 Øde-Skogen, 195 Øde-Verp, 189 Østensløkken

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Eiker, Modum and Sigdal judicial district
*1676-1855 Family History Library
*1676-1855 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names