Bagshot, Surrey Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
England
Surrey
Surrey Parishes
Bagshot


Guide to Bagshot, Surrey ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

BAGSHOT, a chapelry, in the parish of Windlesham, union of Chertsey, First division of the hundred of Woking, W. division of Surrey, 12 miles (N. N. W.) from Guildford, and 26 (W. S. W.) from London. There are places of worship for Independents, Wesleyans, and Baptists.[1]


Bagshot, Surrey ancestry, family history, and genealogy research page. Guide to parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Church records

Online Bagshot, Surrey Genealogy Parish Register Images and Indexes
 
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
1837
.
1837
Indexes 1837-1865 Ancestry[2] 1837-1865 findmypast



Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.


Probate records

Surrey will abstracts (1470-1858) are available online at British Origins (£).[3]

Taxation

References

  1. Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848) Date accessed: 24 September 2013.
  2. 'Vital Records Index - British Isles - Collection List,' British Isles Vital Records Index, 2nd ed., hosted at Genoot, accessed 14 April 2012.
  3. 'About Surrey and South London Will Abstracts 1470-1858,' Origins.net, accessed 27 June 2012.