|Baden Online Genealogy Records |
These are genealogy links to Baden online databases to assist in researching your family history. This Online Collection has links to online databases and indexes that may include birth records, marriage records, death records, biographies, cemeteries, censuses, histories, immigration records, land records, military records, newspapers, obituaries, or probate records.
The indexing of records is often an on-going project. Some collection indexes give no indication if they are a partial index or complete. If the name you are researching does not appear in an index, re-check the index at a later time or search for the record in the available original images. Some indexes are handwritten and a part of the image collection.
|Church Records and Vital Records
Births, Baptisms or Christenings, Marriages, Deaths or Burials
- Landeskirchliches Archiv Karlsruhe (Protestant), images.
- Northern Baden: Staatsarchiv Karlsruhe (Catholic)
- Southern Baden: Staatsarchiv Freiburg (Catholic)
- Church and Civil Records in the District Archives. Images and translations, no index.
- Baden, Germany, Protestant parish registers, 1502-1985, index, incomplete, ($).
- Baden, Germany, selected Protestant church records, 1783-1875, index ($)
- Germany, Baden, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1870. Index. Incomplete.
- Germany, Baden, Select Church Book Duplicates,($).1810-1869. Index. Incomplete.
- Germany, Baden, selected church book duplicates, 1810-1869, index linked to images ($)
- Germany, Baden, Church Book Duplicates, 1800-1870. MyHeritage.com, ($). Index. Incomplete.
- Württemberg, Germany, Lutheran Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1500-1985, index and images, ($).
- Baden, Germany, Lutheran Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1502-1985, index, ($).
- Baden, Germany, Lutheran Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1783-1875, index, ($).
- Catholic Church Book Duplicates at Ludwigsburg Archives
- Germany, Baden, Archdiocese of Freiburg im Breisgau, Catholic Church Records, 1678-1930, index
Emigration, Immigration, and Passenger Lists
Maps, Gazetteers, and Parish Inventories
- Emigrants from West-German Fuerstenberg Territories (Baden and the Palatinate) to America and Central Europe, ($). 1712, 1737, 1787 Index.
- Germany, Emigrants from Southwestern Germany, 1736-1963, index ($)
- Auswanderung aus Südwestdeutschland, (Emigrants of Southwestern Germany, Landesarchiv Baden-Württemberg, 1751-1920. Index.
- Baden, Germany Emigration Index, ($). 1866-1911. Index and some images. Incomplete.
- Auswanderer, 17. bis 20. Jahrhundert - at FamilySearch, Card indexes and emigration lists for Baden, Germany to all parts of the world on digitized microfilms.
Town Genealogies (Ortsippenbuceher)