Börringe Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Börringe parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Börringe


Guide to Börringe Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Börringe Church

History

Before 1781 this parish was called Börringe. On Apr.4, 1781 this parish was renamed Gustav (or even Norra Börringe) up to 1931. On Sept. 11, 1931 the parish was renamed Börringe again. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Börringe Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1555 Börringe, about 1570 -1781 Lemmeströ and Börringe, 1781 Lemmeströ combined with Börringe, 1781 - 1961 Börringe, 1962 - 1979 Anderslöv, Grönby, Gärdslöv, Önnarp and Börringe, 1980 - 1997 Svedala, Västra Kärrstorps, Törringe and Börringe, 1998 - 2001 annex parish in Svedala, Törringe-Västra Kärrstorps and Börringe
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Vemmenhög
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1682-1690 Vemmenhög, Ljunits and Skytts härads, 1691-1864 Vemmenhög, Oxie and Skytts härads, 1865-1966 Vemmenhög, Herrestad and Ljunits härads, 1967- Ystad
Fögderi 1720 - 1873 Oxie, Skytts and Vemmenhög, 1874 - 1917 Herrestad, Ljunit, Vemmenhög, 1918 - 1945 Ystad, 1946 - 1981 - Malmö
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Börringe, 1952 - 1966 Anderslöv, 1967 - Svedala
Militär indelning Skånska dragonregementet 12, Södra Skånska regementet 12
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13053
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Avundstorp

Backaryd Enebackahus, Bjärahus, Björkesåkra, Bramstorp, Bremad, Bränneröd, Börringe gård,  Börringe kloster

Dalstorp, Damhus, Davidstorp

Ebbesjö, Ebbesjömölla

Falsterbo, Fiskarehuset, Flatekulla, Fälskog

Galthalmshuset, Geteryd, Gisholm, Gistorp, Gudmundtorp

Hagerslösa, Hasslehus, Hasslegrunden, Havgårds säteri, Hindberget, Humparp, Håkanstorp

Iglesjö

Jularp, Julbäck, Kalthus, Killeröd, Killskog

Laholm, Laholmhuset, Lemmeströ, Lemmeströ prästgård, Lerdamshus, Lilla Lemmeströtorp

Malaretorp, Myreholm

Norra Börringe, Nybygget, Nygård, Nyhus, Nötesjö

Odelryd, Olstorp, Oran, Perstorp

Prästgårds väderkvarn, Prästmöllan, Råckarp

Rävstad, Sallerup

Sjöbo, Skanör, Skogvaktarehuset, Slättared, Stavik Hindstorp, Sturup, Svartesjö, Södra Börringe

Tegelbruket, Tittente, Trelleborg

Vedåker, Vävarehuset

Örvadshuset


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Skatteverket. "Börringe." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). October 2012 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna 

Börringe Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 - 1850 Ortregister