To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Bäve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Bäve Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Bäve Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Bäve Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Uddevalla, Bäve, and Lane-Ryr
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Lane
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13076
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alehagen under Brattered, Alehagen under Nedre Bräcke, Aspetiljorna

Backa, Backen, Banken, Bankkasen, Berget under Nedre Bräcke, Berget under Nedre Kured, Bitarehagen, Björbäck, Björbäcks kvarn, Björbäcks såg, Björkebohagen, Björnmyren, Bleket, Blåbergsmyren, Brattås, Bratteröd, Bronvid Kuröd, Brunnannemyren, Bråtekullsmyren, Bråten, Bräcka, Bräcka Nedra, Bräcka Övra, Buddeberget, Buledalen, Bulid, Bäcken

Dalagärdet, Dalarna under Brattås, Dalarna under Groröd, Dalarna under Nedre Bräcke, Dalaberg, Dalgärdskas, Dammen, Draget, Dyet

Elseberg, Eriksfors kvarn

Fagerhult, Fassered, Fossum, Furukullen

Galtryggen, Gatorna under Gräskärr, Gatorna under Nyckelås, Getereds myr, Glimmingen, Grankullen, Granlunden, Grinhult, Groröd, Groröds kvarn och såg, Gräskärr, Gröngatan

Hagarne under Bulid, Hagarne under Lilla Ugglehult, Hagen under Fagerhult, Hagen under Groröd, Hagen under Raknebo, Hagen Lilla, Hasslebacken under Ramseröd, Hasslebacken under Ugglehult, Hattedalen, Hedekullen, Himmelberg, Holmeberget, Hultet, Hålan, Hålekasen, Hästhagen under Björbäck, Hästhagen under Groröd, Hästhagen under Raknebo, Hästhagen under Rössebol, Hästhagskasen, Hästkasen

Jättesten

Kasen, Kasen under Björbäck, Kasen under Dalsgärd, Kasen under Fossum, Kasen under Grinhult, Kasen under Groröd, Kasen under Fräskärr, Kasen under Salekärr, Kasen under Samneröd, Kasen under Sigelhult, Kasen under Ängbacken, Kasen under Övra Bräcke, Kasen under Stora, Kaserna, Kasnabben, Kastkasen, Klemås, Kleven under Nyckelås, Kleven under Rosseröd, Kleven under Ugglehult, Kleven under Övra Kuröd, Klinten, Kodebacken, Kodelund, Kornhagen, Jullen, Kuröds bro, Kuröds kvarn, Kuröd Nedre, Kuröd Övra, Kvarnen under Björbäck, Kvarnen under Eriksfors, Kvarnen under Fossum, Kvarnen under Groröd, Kvarnen under Kuröd, Kvarnen under Äsperöd, Kvarnhagen, Kvarnkasen under St. Ugglehult, Kvarnängen, Kvia, Kyrkomyren, Källekasen, Köttås

Liden under Gräskärr, Liden under Nedre Kuröd, Liden under Samneröd, Ligårdskullen, Lilla Hagen, Lilla Svensödegården, Lilla Ugglehult, Lindqvistehagen, Listaskogen, Lugnet, Lunden, Lunnet, Lyckan

Mon under Fagerhult, Mon under Övra Bräcke, Myran, Myrarne under Raknebo, Myrarne under Salekärr, Myren under Björback, Myren under Bulid, Myren under Listaskogen, Myren under Råkärr, Myren under Samsered, Myrhagen, Målsjö, Måsen,
Nedre Bräcke, Nedre Kuröd, Nordgärdet, Nordkroken, Nybygget under Björbäck, Nybygget under Brattås, Nybygget under Bulid, Nybygget under Gräskärr, Nybygget under Nöthult, Nybygget under Ramseröd, Nybygget under Äsperöd, Nyckelås, Nytorp, Näbbås, Nöthult

Oräddeplatsen

Paviljongen, Porsen, Pussehagen,
Raknebo, Ramsedalen, Ramseröd, Rosseröd, rovehagen, Råberg, Råhagen, Råkärrs myr, Röet, Röningen, Rörmadskasen, Rörmyren, Rössebol

Salekärr, Samnered, Sandbacken under Slängom, Sandbacken under Äsperöd, Sandhåland under Raknebo, Sigelhult, Sjöhagen, Skogen, Skottekasen, Skälbacken, Slängom, Slätterna, Småbergslund, Soldatplatsen, Spelmanshagen, Stenbacken, Stenkasen under Gräskärr, Stenkasen under Rosseröd, Sora Kasen, Stora Svättan, Stora Ugglehult, Stora Ängkasen, Stora Ödegården, Stänget, Stämmkasen, Svenslund, Svensödegården Lilla, Svättan Stora, Sågbacken, Sågen under Björbäck, Sågen under Groröd

Timmerås, Trekanten, Triangeln

Ugglehult, Ugglehult Stora, Unneröd

Värpekasen
Älgö, Ängbacken, Ängen, Ängkasen, Ängkasen Stora, Ängmadmyren, Ängmanshagen, Äsperöd, Äsperöds kvarn

Övra Bräcke, Övra Kuröd



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Bäve, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844 (AI:4), Ortregister