To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Azerbaijan Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Azerbaijan Wiki Topics
Flag of Azerbaijan.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Azerbaijan Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Azerbaijan ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Azerbaijan is a country in Eurasia bordered by Russia, Georgia, Armenia, and Iran. It was formerly ruled by Russia and the Soviet Union. The official language is Azerbaijani.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Azerbaijan Research

Links to articles on getting started with Azerbaijan research.

Azerbaijan Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Azerbaijan research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Azerbaijan Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Azerbaijan. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Azerbaijan Map ADRandAR Az.jpg

Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Azerbaijan. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Azerbaijan," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Azerbaijan, accessed 4 May 2016.