Austbygdi Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Austbygdi, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Austbygdi Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tinn
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tinn
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Tinn clerical district ontains kirkebøker from the parishes Atrå, Austbygdi (Østbygde), Mæl and Rjukan with Dal in Tinn clerical district. Included Hovin parish until 1859 when it was annexed to Gransherad clerical district. See Hjartdal clerical district (film 126944 book 1) for a few entries for the year 1692.

Austbygdi parish: 1878-1969


See also Tinn clerical district.


Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Tinn


Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

49 Aanerud 16 Aapaalen

44 Bakhus 15 Bakkene 14 Berge 40 Bjørnerud 8 Brynjufsrud 31 Bækjorden 18 Bøen nordre

34 Dale 1 Digernes

21 Eggerud nordre

1 Fagerberget 14 Fisholt 40 Fjalerud

30 Gaarden 7 Gjellejorden 43 Gjerdet 28 Gollo 28 Gollomogen 49 Grimsrud 50 Gunleksrud

33 Haavarsrud 45 Haugen 27 Haukaas nordre 17 Hellebæk 13 Hvammen 31 Hægar

34 Johanneshuset 30 Jonsjorden

40 Kaabeinsrud 38 Kaasen 41 Karlsrud 32 Kvisterud

46 Lauluten 47 Lien 4 Ligaarden 9 Lislerud 38 Luraas mellem

15 Malerhaugen 10 Maurud 45 Midbøen 25 Midgaarden 5 Midgaardsdelet 13 Moen 34 Myre

48 Nørstebø

42 Olesrud

26 Pipermoen

31 Rennehul 34 Riggenholt 46 Rongsjorden 5 Rui 36 Rui 43 Rydningen

11 Sandviken 6 Sjautveit 24 Skarpaasen 51 Skavlbø 31 Skrindebakke 3 Slettungdalen 38 Spaanem 23 Svalestuen 1 Svinbøl 31 Svinbøl 43 Sønstebø

35 Tallaasen 29 Tollevsjorden 35 Tverberg 6 Tømmerfogedgaarden

22 Vaalun 2 Veaasen

19 Øieland

Austbygdi Sokn: Svinbøl, Fagerberg, Digernes, Torbjørnsrud, Ringberg, Veåsen, Rabben, Slettungdalen, Bergskog, Lidgard, Rue, Fyken, Midtgardsdeile, Sjøtveit, Timmerfutgarden, Tangen, Madserud, Prestodden, Knipetak, Rasbylt, Jeljorden, Brynjulvsrud, Øye og Verpe, Lislerud, Lislerudkåse, Maurud, Moen, Ruvland, Sandviken, Brekka, Tosand, Gvammen, Moen, Gvamshagen, Pålerud, Berge, Feholt, Bokko, Flaten, Greparud, Rudningen, Apalen, Målarhaugen, Hagen, Bøengardane, Øylaland, Kåse, Hagen, Djupedal, Kopphaug, Eggerud, Perskås, Vålund, Tjønnåss,                       Kåse, Plassen, Mehus, Øygarden, Øye, Svalestogo, Tjønntveit, Kleivi, Pipermoen, Haukås, Skarpåsen, Hellebekk, Flathus, Midtgarden, Gollo, Gollemogen, Skjeggebrekke, Tollevsjorden, Leikanrud, Sanderud, Jonsjorden, Baklien, Asen, Asbergan, Håkaland, Alset, Stuvetrå, Haugen, Traen, Storekås, Tovsstaul, Åmogen, Mårheimsrud, Mårevik, Solbring, Haugen, Låvekåse, Lie, Dalen, Mårheim, Sandven, Bergelie, Velta, Kasén, Morgen, Hagen, Torgeirshus, Tinn prestegard, Haslerud, Mogen, Grisemyr, Lisland, Espeland, Høgekås, Plassen, Høymyr, Røysland, Roe med Kåsabrôte, Plassen, Gjøystdal, Jorde, Myre, Hagen, Haugen, Kleivi, Gjøystdal norde, Hagen, Staulen, Kasèn, Brekke, Langset, Bruflåt, Håmåren, Asland, Gvammen, Sæbrekke, Ålykkja, Gjøystdal øvre, Bjørndalen, Oreflåte, Berge med Bergsmogen, Dusterud, Bernås, Eggerud, Husevoll, Hagen, Haugendin, Gvåle, Gvålskås, Myrefykjån, Nørstegard, Langerud, Ulleren, Buverud, Baklien, Jøynes, Jorde, Hovshus, Hovshusjorde, Skeie, Rolverud, Heggtveit, Sigurdsrud, Øvsterud, Leirhåmår, Stranderud, Klokkargarden, Holm, Odden, Hegna

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1667-1834: Probates may be found in Nedre Telemark

1696-1806: Probates may be found in Nedre Telemark Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Einung, H. H.: Tinn Soga Band II. Utgjeve på Eigi Forlag, Prenta i Naper Boktrykkeri, Kragerø 1953