Austad Parish, Vest-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Vest-Agder County
Austad

Guide to Austad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Austad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Austad church.jpg
See Lyngdal Clerical District.

Census Records

See Lyngdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lian, Oddleif, Austad: gard og folk, Lyngdal, 1997-1995. Farm histories and genealogies of the farm residents in Austad, Vest-Agder co., Norway. FHL 948.29/A2 D2l A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.29-A2 D2L v1 - Austad.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

58 Aadneskaar, 22 Aamland, 36 Aas, 23 Askeland, 48 Austad

37 Ballestad nedre, 21 Belland, 29 Birkeland, 30 Bonevold, 53 Borvigen indre, 20 Børø

28 Dale

26 Eirikstad, 19 Eitland, 25 Epledal nedre

46 Hagestad, 11 Hausvig, 9 Hausvigstranden vestre, 15 Hollevig midtre, 17 Hundingsland, 52 Høiland

24 Kaaveland, 2 Kjepsø, 33 Knuden, 45 Kraagestøl, 61 Kvaalsvig

50 Lervigen, 13 Lundegaard

2 Markø

27 Nakkestad, 51 Nyland

44 Præstjord, 43 Præstjordstranden

12 Ramsjord, 47 Reiaasen, 7 Rævø indre

32 Saudland, 1 Selhovden, 4 Selø vestre, 42 Skaaren, 56 Skarstein indre, 35 Skogen indre, 41 Skomrag ytre, 31 Skraavigen, 60 Staalstøl, 40 Steinsland, 14 Strandjord ytre, 57 Stuland, 49 Stølen, 8 Sutnø

39 Udsmog

18 Vasstøl, 59 Visdal

The name of the farms listed in Lian, Oddleif, Austad II: Gard og Folk, Lyngdal, 1995 are as follows:

Austad

Ballestad nedre, Ballestad øvre, Bordviga indre, Bordviga ytre

Fredbo, Hagestad, Høyland

Koddeland, Krossegra, Krågestøl, Kvålsvig

Lerviga

Nyland

Prestjord, Prestjordstranda

Reiåsen

Skarstein indre, Skarstein ytre, Skomrag ytre, Skåra, Steinsland, Stuland, Stølen, Stålstøl

Udsmog

Visdal

Øydna

Ådneskår, Ås.

Probate Records

Lister og Lyngdal
*1666-1889 Family History Library
*1666-1810 Digitalarkivet

Lyngdal judical district
*1810-1910 Digitalarkivet

Lista deanery
*1804-1834 Family History Library
*1804-1834 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Lian, Oddleif, Austad II: gard og folk, Lyngdal. Kristiansand S.:  Edgar Høgfeldt AS,1995.