To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Aure Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Aure, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Aure Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Aure
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Aure, Valsøfjorden
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Aure prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains church records for the parishes Aure, Stemshaug and Valsøyfjord. Parish registers from 1772-1932.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Aure: 1836-1877

Aure / Aure: 1878-1940

Aure / Valsøyfjord: 1878-1932

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666: Fogdens og sorenskriverens manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-166 census for Aure clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and includes the parishes of Aure, Stemshaug, and Valsøyfjord. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1664-1666: Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. This 1664-1666 census forAure clerical district is available on microfilm a the Family History Library, and includes the parishes of Aure, Edøy, Brattvær, and, Hopen. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1701: Manntall 1701 This 1701 census for Aure clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aure, Kvernes, and Brattvær. Also available online for Brattvær at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1801: Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Aure clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aure, Stemshaug, and Valsøyfjord. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1825: Folketellingen 1825 for Aure prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal). This 1825 census forAure clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and includes the parishes of Aure, Stemshaug, and Valsøyfjord.
  • 1825-1855: Folketellingen 1825, 1835, 1845, og 1855 for Kvernes prestegjeld. The 1825 census for Kvernes; 1835 census for Kvernes, Kornstad, Tingvoll, Surnadal, Stangvik, Sunndal,Edøy, Aure, and Kristiansund; 1845 census for Kvernes, Bremsnes, andKornstad; 1855 census for Kvernes, Bremsnes, and Kornstad is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library.
  • 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Aure clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library, and include the parishes of Aure, Stemshaug, and Valsøyfjord. Also available online at Digital Archives.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

69 Aakvik, 1 Aanes, 47 Aarvaag, 46 Aasgaard, 75 Aukan, 32 Aure Præstegaard,

65 Baardsholmen, 87 Baarset, 33 Barlaupen, 34 Berg, 12 Bergfald, 27 Bjøringen, 2 Bugen, 72 Bugen, 75 Bærøen,

7 Djupbugen, 55 Dromnes,

36 Eidet, 61 Einan, 13 Eines, 19 Engdal nedre, 9 Ertvaag, 22 Ervik, 79 Espeset,8 Espevik,

48 Fevelen, 67 Finset, 82 Follan,

16 Gaasvik, 4 Giset, 42 Gjelen, 76 Gjerde, 38 Glomstad, 29 Gretset, 75 Grisvaag,

80 Haltbak, 25 Haugen, 52 Havnvik, 49 Hellandet, 89 Husby, 77 Husfest,

92 Jøsøen,

63 Kalveland, 40 Kammen, 74 Kiplesund, 73 Kiplesundsbugen, 54 Kjøsvik, 42 Klakken, 3 Klaksvik,

90 Laukvik, 53 Ledal, 70 Lesund, 26 Lien, 11 Lindaas, 5 Lurvik, 49 Løvik,

93 Maridalen, 66 Melland, 43 Meviken, 43 Myren, 39 Mælan,

44 Nerbak,

88 Olsvik, 31 Ormset,

64 Ramsvik, 14 Ringdal, 15 Rodal, 78 Roksvaag, 6 Rottøen,

51 Sagmestervik,17 Salttrøen, 18 Salttrøneset, 68 Sandvik, 45 Sjølien, 86 Skauset, 56 Skipnes, 81 Stavnes, 41 Stemshaug, 41 Stevnet, 10 Storvik, 91 Strømsvik, 7 Sundsbøen, 71 Svinvik, 24 Sæter, 70 Sæterneset,

30 Tevik, 21 Todal, 62 Torset nordre, 28 Torset søndre,

35 Vaag, 32 Valen, 37 Vean, 23 Vik, 50 Vikan, 94 Vinsternes,

43 Øverbak.

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names